Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Roll Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Roll Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2006

      We had this as one of our appys tonight (during our Nascar Party!) I used pepper jack cheese and baked them for 20 minutes. They were delicious!! I also browned the onions yesterday. Wonderful flavors! No one really knew what they were eating...but ate them all quickly :)) Thank you leilani!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      these were really pretty good. And very easy. I loved the fact that most of the work was done the day before, and that it was only 5 ingredients. I actually BROWNED the onions, instead of just cooking them until "limp" because that's the way we like onions, especially with Swiss cheese. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      These were pretty good except I found the swiss cheese to be overpowering. I should have known because I'm not a huge fan of it. I used herb & garlic spreadable cream cheese and you couldn't even taste it because of the swiss cheese. Next time I will use a different cheese. Maybe a cheddar or a cheddar/mozzarella combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Wish I could give more than 5 stars for this one ! I made this up this morning for a bbq later today. As the temperature was over 90F this morning, I didn't want to turn on my oven so I didn't do the last part of the recipe that called for baking them in the oven to brown. Didn't seem to matter at all. Hubby was hovering over me as I was cutting off the ends of the roll ups...and gobbling up those ends as fast as I could cut them off! I managed to take the rest of them to the bbq today and I overheard one of the guests say "I could live on this stuff"! No greater compliment needed! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      These sound really good- can someone tell me if they need to be served hot? I am catering a large group and I don't want too many hor app's. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This recipe had some of my favorite ingredients so I knew I couldn't go wrong and I didn't! The only change I made was that I used shredded colby cheese. My only complaint that I have with this recipe is that.....(using a whisper voice) I ate most of them :) DH helped too but I did MOST of the helping all by myself!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      These are easy to make and quite good. I do think they need a little bit of something extra though, as I felt they were a little bland. I did add some paprika, but there was still soemthing missing. Next time I'll try maybe adding a bit of garlic or stirring some hot sauce into the mix before spreading it onto the tortillas. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      These are superb! I'm going to have TONS of fun experimenting with this recipe, since I had a tremendous glut of onions from my garden this last summer. The different cheeses you could use, maybe a can of well-drained chiles (or fresh).. the possibilities are endless! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Oh oh ohhh this is just delicious! This was one of the appetizers I made for our pre Christmas dinner and enjoyed by all..a definite favourite for sure..thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Thanks, Leilani. This was delicious and so easy. I needed a quick appetizer to take to a meeting and this fit the bill, allowing me to build on it by adding my "flavor" to it. I sauteed garlic with the onions and added chopped sun dried tomatoes. A pinch of cayenne and a bit of chili powder provided the spice I was looking for. I was low on swiss cheese and supplemented it with some leftover shredded gouda...it was so good. Next time I'll double the recipe. This is like a mini quiche without the egg. You rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      I served this recipe tonight and everyone gobbled it up...Awesome taste. I added about a 1/4 tsp of ground chili powder to the onions while they were cooking for a little extra zing. I will definetly be serving this one again!!! Lucindalobster

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      I was disappointed in these especially with all the rave reviews. They went together easily and I even added some cayenne as one reviewer suggested and they were REALLY bland. I think if I make them again I will try adding some Cheddar cheese as other reviewers did. They do however look absolutely lovely coming out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      These were very good. I followed the recipe exactly except cooked them for 15 minutes to get them golden brown. If you want to add a little kick to them, add some cayenne. We like spicy food so I added some cayenne to half the batch and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I made these for our euchre club...and the group went wild over these...i had to tell them the recipe as now they want to have them every month....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Bit hit. You may need to cook them a little longer than recommended to get them to brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I have made these for 4 different occasions since finding it here about a month ago. I have also given the recipe out to 3 people who have tried them. These are great tasting little appetizers that are easy to make. Not only can you make them in advance (I froze some) but they also re-heat very well!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      A great finger food- they went over super at my mom's 50th birthday party. This one has it all- it's tasty, easy, and you can make it ahead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      These were very yummy and my family really liked them. When I make them again, I may try a cheddar/jack mixture. I am not crazy about Swiss but my husband loves it. He thought they were excellent! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I made as written, two days ahead as a appetizer for Thanksgiving. Very easy to do! And even my non onion eating DS loved them! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      I thought these had a lot of flavor for so little ingredients. I halved the recipe and used a blend of cheddar and monterey jack cheeses becuse I didn't have any swiss. They were easy to prepare and something I'd make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Roll Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (847 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    75%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 27.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    burrito-size flour tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites