Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      We loved these! I only had russet potatoes on hand, so that's what I used. Peeled them and used 1/4 cup olive oil. I'm not sure I had quite 2 lbs. of potatoes so they were a little heavy on the oil for me, but that was my fault. They had great flavor. My husband loved them. Thanks for a great recipe. It's too good and easy to not use again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I make this often, so so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Family LOVED them!! Added them to the "make often" list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      I love these, too! I usually use less oil (don't really measure) but otherwise a no-fail recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Just made the twice in just a few hours. My kids ate the first batch before I could get them out of the oven. It's a great recipe,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I have this same recipe and love them also, how much easier and faster can it get. Thanks Tiny-Toodles for the tip about putting the rack in the lowest position.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I make these potatoes all the time and love them for breakfast lunch or dinner! I always make them with red potatoes...better texture and flavor in my opinion. Another thing... to keep the onions from burning I always put the oven rack into the lowest position and cook them on that rack. Perfect potatoes everytime as pictures. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Make them often and we love them. I originally got the recipe from my friend Beth. It's on the Lipton onion soup box and I was going to post it so I'm glad you did! I keep the soup packets on hand and I always have potatoes and oil so this is an easy side dish when you want something that tastes great! I like to use red potatoes (about 6 medium to large).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      so good even my 2 yr old ask for 2nds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Good flavor! I baked these at 425 for 35 minutes. Turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      These were very good. I used about 5 baking potatoes and most of the onion soup pack. The onions baked to little crisps, which I really liked! The potatoes however were not as crispy as I would have liked them, but I was fearful of baking them any longer than the recipe stated. I will use this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This tasted great, so quick & easy. I halved the amounts for 4 servings and baked for 40 minutes. Thanx for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Joining all the other reviewers to say this recipe is such a quick, easy-fix & tasty one for potatoes. I served them along side pork medallions I cut from a whole pork tenderloin & marinated. I used 1/4 cup oil which was plenty IMO. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      These are really good and easy to make. My grandma used to make these for picnics. I followed the recipe as written other then I used less olive oil. I drizzled it on- didn't really measure. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I love these! These used to be my favorite growing up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I have been making this recipe for years but I add equal amount of baby carrots and use more olive oil. I also put the mixture in heavy duty foil packets sprayed with Pam spray that I make and cook them on the grill turning over half way through cooking time and leaving the grill cover closed. Will take about the same time to cook as in the oven. I have given this recipe to a lot of people over the years. My family loves this recipe. I usually serve this with BBQ chicken on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Threw some chunks of zucchini, yellow squash and red bell pepper in with the potatoes. Excellent flavor will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      We love this recipe but we used a copycat version of the soup mix (my version of Lipton Onion Soup Mix). I used 5 tablespoons of the mix and cut down on the olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      MMMMMM! These are yummy. I have made these from theback of the Lipton Box. My hubby and I love them. I do cut back onthe oil though. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      wow I just made these and didn't see this recipe until now. Our kids and dh love these potatoes, I usually have to double everything and even then they all go.. Thanks for posting a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    38%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 362.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites