Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Rings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Rings

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2003

      Very good and easy to prepare. I used the Vidalia onions (favorite of mine). The batter was very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Very nice! Good crunch an texture. Added garlic powder for some more flavor. Will play around with spices to add a little more kick to the taste of the batter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      These were good but held a lot of oil for which I used canola. I did find for the amount of onion rings there was not enough batter to properly coat them. I used a gluten free rice flour mix (for a 1/2 cup tapioca starch, 1 cup white rice flour) I used a brown egg, sea salt and freshly squeezed lemon juice. I also made the batter a little in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      wow, these are fantastic, so tasty and crispy. will definantly be using this recipe again. thankyou soooo much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Very good! I used whole wheat flour, garlic salt & a little extra lemon juice. Tasty, quick & easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Really good. The onions stuck together when they were in the fry daddy. I had to watch them, but other than that very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I made these for my boyfriend, and he said they were good and flaky. I myself dont like onions, but tasted the fried batter and thought it was pretty good. its a keeper. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      These are just perfect! The batter is light and flakey and delicious. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Absolutely mouth watering. Will be making these again for sure. Thankyou very much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Absolutely perfect onion rings. I also used sweet onions. Discovered when i got ready to fry that I was nearly out of Canola oil and had to use evoo. Believe it or not, it was great, no oo flavor at all. Thanks for this Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Rings

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.5
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    20%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 509.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes