Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Patties

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2007

      These are very good. I will definitely be making them again. I found after frying a few that I didn't need much oil though and I thought about omitting the sugar myself but after reading several of the reviews, I decided to leave it in and am glad I did. This is a definite winner. Thanks, Stinkerbell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Just excellent. I made 4 very large patties, used two and froze the others. I think I'll use the others as a patty in a bun and treat it much like a burger. After the tears stopped, these were a snap to prepare!! Thanks for the post Stinkerbell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Yummyo! What a fabulous recipe. Definitely listen to Mischka and DO NOT obmit the sugar. It is the making of this dish. Watch your oil as I feel 'hot' is too hot and you may need to turn it down a tad otherwise the sugar will make these burn. Loved it and a definite 'zaar favourite' for our family - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Loved these. Didn't change the recipe at all. The result were light and fluffy with a crisp outer. I was going to omit, or reduce, the sugar but so glad I didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Wow! (Can't think of much more to say). I guess the only useful suggestion I can make is that rather than small patties I made rather large ones which saved reaching for the bowl so often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      These are delicious! They were gobbled up. Followed recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

    • on June 10, 2005

      Wonderful!! They didn't make it from the pan to the table..just out of the pan before they were gobbled up!! I followed the recipe as written...a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Yummo!! I found these to be wonderful...they didnt even make it to the plate as my family ate them straight out of the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Stinkerbell these ARE delicious!!! I made them tonight to the recipe and was so happy with the outcome.I can imagine that these tasty little morsels would be great even when cold-though none that I made lasted long enough to go cold.They would be wonderful also for the base of appetizers (in place of crackers,etc). Although I'm not American I certainly didn't leave the sugar out-it just added to the overall flavour. Thanks Stinkerbell for a wonderful recipe that I will use a lot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      I loved these. I couldn't believe they would taste this good. Diceman changed ingredients as baking powder & baking soda are not the same thing. Give this recipe a try. My friend tried them and she put a diced jalapeno in hers since she likes hot food. I found this light and fluffy and couldn't stop eating them. Thank you!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      YUMMMMMMMMMM. I changed this slightly, and grated my onion (easier that chopping), and didn't have peanut oil, so I used vegie oil. I also sprinkle extra salt on after frying. These are wonderfully simple and delicious, and certainly not a waste of onion or anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      I finally had a chance to try this and it is great! When made AS WRITTEN it comes out beautifully and makes a great side dish. DH and kids asked for more! Not only is it NOT a waste of onions, I guess I'll just have to buy more of them next time! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Stinkerbell, this recipe was great, I served it with steak and a salad. 4 People ate the all. (I have to stop inviting the big eaters to dinner). Thanks so much and yes it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This is an exellent recipe! I have a similar recipe that I have been making for years .. This one is different yet just as good! I made half the recipe as stated, and added some shredded carrots and parsley to the other half .. both versions were excellent! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I had made this once before when I had started to make hushpuppies and found I was almost out of cornmeal. I used the bit I had and made up the difference in flour. The result was really good and everyone liked them. They are a greawt change from hushpuppies and easier for the people with dentures and small children who have a problem with cornmeal making them "gag" due to the texture. I never thought about posting this but I am so glad you did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      I made this recipe to get rid of some excess onions and used what was around the house. I used baking soda instead of paking powder, cornflour instead of cornmeal and olive oil instead of peanut oil; I omitted the sugar as I assumed that was to cater to the american palette. The basic ingredients are onions, flour and milk anyway. The resulting product (a word of advice, the heat level needs to be quite low) didn't taste too good, was heavy and not easy to digest. I think I'll throw away the onions next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Thank you Stinkerbell they were DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    11%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 257.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites