Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Parmesan Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Parmesan Roasted Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2002

      The little girl who grew up to be the best cook & Mom did it again! Her cooking skills amaze me since I wouldn't let her in the kitchen (I could do it faster without as much as a mess by myself). These potatoes taste better then the ones I make on the grill (turning for one hour)with less work. Please check out Tara's other recipes she submitted, you wouldn't be sorry. Tara is a faithful follower of this site & takes preparing your recipes very seriously. Keep them coming - I'm her taste tester. She also submits her own a few times a week. This is her getaway when her kids little Jordan & husband Brian try her patience each day. Love, Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      These were really delicious!! I used new potatoes right out of the garden. Boy were they tasty! I used 1/2 cup parmesan, and let them get really crisp. Great flavor, easy to make, I'll do these again! Thanks, Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      Easy, great tasting potatoes with very little work! I cut the recipe in half for just the two of us, used half a package of onion soup and 4 tbsp. of parmesan cheese, in an 8x8 pan. For the last 15 minutes of baking I increased the temperature to 400F. They came out browned and crispy, with lots of flavor. Thanks, Tara, this one is going in the permanent file! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      These potatoes were very tasty. Although they were fairly easy to make I would have liked an exact amount of parmesan cheese to add. I added about a half a cup and found afterwards that I should have added a wee bit more. I let mine cook uncovered for about 25 minutes so that they were really crispy. An easy, attractive and tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Love this recipe. So easy and wonderfully tasty. Here are some of the changes I use when I make this recipe. A) Use 1/2 cup of grated parmesan/romano cheese B) 1/4 cup of oil instead of a 1/2 cup-potatoes become too oily with 1/2 cup C) I add the oil first to the plastic bag, then the cheese, onion soup mix and garlic... stir and shake it up BEFORE PUTTING THE POTATOES IN ..prevents caking of the onion soup mix and uneven distribution of the coating...then i put the potatoes in the bag with the coating and shake shake shake . D) I add 4 cloves of minced garlic (love that healthy garlic ) E) I set the starting temperature at 400 degrees for 30-35 minutes then remove the covering and raise the temp to 425 for about 15 minutes to make them nice and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This was a tasy dish, and everyone loved it! Everyone was asking me how I did it, and it was so easy! I did cook them alot longer since with them being cut at 1/2 inch was so thick I think, so next time I will do smaller slices! But WOW! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      I'm not even sure I should be reviewing this recipe, because I totally left out the cheese! I copied Inez and used new potatoes (although not straight from the garden, rather, straight from the supermarket). I didn't use any cheese because I was serving this with chicken and don't mix meat and dairy together for religious reasons. Still, without the cheese, these were amazing! I used a gourmet onion soup mix and some extra-virgin olive oil, and these potatoes sang! I can just imagine how wonderful they would taste with the Parmesan! Next time, I promise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This will be a keeper in our house. So easy and great taste. Thanks for posting Tara. Cheers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      We loved these potatoes! I used about 1/4 cup melted butter instead of the oil and then sprinkled the potatoes liberally with Parmesan-Romano cheese. I roasted them for 30 min. and then took the foil off and roasted them at 375 for 10 min. more. So good and easy! Thanks for posting, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      I made them based on all the positive reviews, but I didn't like them at all. The Lipton onion soup mix flavor was way too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Thanks Tara! I used garlic powder, black pepper, and dried minced onion instead of the packet. I didn't want uncontrolled sodium, msg, soy, or other unnecessary chemicals. I used coconut oil, and Romano cheese since that is made from sheeps milk, which is less processed than cows milk. Turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      I'm eating this as I type. AWESOME is the only word that comes to mind. Very easy to make. I used olive oil as another poster suggested, and it definitely adds to the flavor. After I uncovered the potatoes, I cooked them on 400 degrees for 25 minutes and they're not crispy, but very very tender. I've added this one to my cookbook and will be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Great base recipe but this is what I did to put my own twist on it. 8 russet potatoes, 1/3 c. parm cheese, onion soup mix (own recipe), 1-2 tb Worcestershire sauce, ½ c. olive oil, and half an onion. Cut my potatoes into wedges and diced onion and added to 13x9 dish. In a small bowl I added olive oil, soup mix, parm cheese, and Worcestershire sauce. Mixed all together and poured over the potato wedges and stirred thoroughly to coat. Covered with aluminum foil and baked at 350 for 35 minutes. Uncovered and stirred and recovered and baked another 20 minutes because of more potatoes I added to this recipe. Uncovered and broiled for 6 minutes. So delicious and lots of flavor! <br/>Onion soup mix recipe: 2 ½ tb of minced onion, 4 cubes of beef bouillon, 1 tsp onion powder, 1/8 tsp salt and pepper. I use my mini chopper to ground it all up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      These were ok. Bland for our tastes, i don't expect to make these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I made these for a Valentine's meal with salmon. They were so good and easy! I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      These have a very nice flavor and are easy to put together. The recipe is good as is and needs no changes. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      These are dangerously good.. You can't just stop at one serving! Thank you. Love them nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I am so sick of trying high rated recipes and being disappointed at the taste! Not this time! Made them and we all love them! I use olive oil instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      Delicious. Taste was right on. I used extra virgin olive oil. I think next time I'll mix the oil, soup mix and parmesan first, then add to potatoes for a smoother consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      I loved this as a side dish to meatloaf. These potatoes were super tasty and the recipe was very each to covert to a single serving for a single person like myself. <br/><br/>I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Parmesan Roasted Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.1
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    48%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 610.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes