18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was looking for a healthy side dish for tacos, having grown tired and a bit tubby from the rice and beans routine. This salad is very refreshing and the dressing has a lovely balance of flavors. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandrasothere May 25, 2011

I made this to utlize some clementines on hand and loved it. I threw in a variety of spring lettuces and they only added to the pretty colors in this salad. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D May 10, 2011

We especially enjoyed the combo of olive & orange in this salad, & the dressing was great, as well! Definitely a very easy-to-prepare recipe worth making again! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 09, 2011

Loved all the flavors and so pretty too! I used baby romaine and it looked so cute. Herbs from the garden completed the dish. Thanks! Made for ZWT by a Herbacous Curvaceous Honey 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 31, 2012

I made this easy salad and my family and a friend all enjoyed it. My DS even asked for seconds - and he is just "discovering" salads!! NICE compliment of flavors!! Thanks for a winner. **Made for ZWT8 2012**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva July 27, 2012

Great salad, we all enjoyed it and love these ingredients together. As others wrote, I also didn't think much of the dressing on its own, but once everything gets mixed together, it really transforms. Not a leaf left in the bowl by dinner's end!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner April 11, 2011

I loved this salad. Like another reviewer I tasted the dressing before drizzling it on and didn't like it very much but it tasted so good when it was on this salad and I will make it again. Made for Ramadan Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat September 02, 2009

Lovely salad, beautiful to look at and flavourful to eat. I wasn't sure that I liked the dressing when I tasted it before adding to the salad but something wonderful happens when it mixes with the other ingredients. I did switch up the cumin with chili powder due to family preference. I do think the cumin would be nice in this though. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT5 for Hell's Kitchen Angels.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV May 20, 2009

Fantastic! I loved all the colors and flavors together. I loved how easy it was to make, too..... with things I usually always have. I'll be making this again. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 19, 2009

Lovely salad! We enjoyed the combination of oranges, black olives and red onions. The dressing is lightly flavored and complements the salad perfectly. Delish! Made for ~ZWT 5~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 18, 2009
Onion, Olive and Orange Salad