Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion, Olive and Orange Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion, Olive and Orange Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2011

      I was looking for a healthy side dish for tacos, having grown tired and a bit tubby from the rice and beans routine. This salad is very refreshing and the dressing has a lovely balance of flavors. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      I made this to utlize some clementines on hand and loved it. I threw in a variety of spring lettuces and they only added to the pretty colors in this salad. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      We especially enjoyed the combo of olive & orange in this salad, & the dressing was great, as well! Definitely a very easy-to-prepare recipe worth making again! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Loved all the flavors and so pretty too! I used baby romaine and it looked so cute. Herbs from the garden completed the dish. Thanks! Made for ZWT by a Herbacous Curvaceous Honey 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      I made this easy salad and my family and a friend all enjoyed it. My DS even asked for seconds - and he is just "discovering" salads!! NICE compliment of flavors!! Thanks for a winner. **Made for ZWT8 2012**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Great salad, we all enjoyed it and love these ingredients together. As others wrote, I also didn't think much of the dressing on its own, but once everything gets mixed together, it really transforms. Not a leaf left in the bowl by dinner's end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I loved this salad. Like another reviewer I tasted the dressing before drizzling it on and didn't like it very much but it tasted so good when it was on this salad and I will make it again. Made for Ramadan Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Lovely salad, beautiful to look at and flavourful to eat. I wasn't sure that I liked the dressing when I tasted it before adding to the salad but something wonderful happens when it mixes with the other ingredients. I did switch up the cumin with chili powder due to family preference. I do think the cumin would be nice in this though. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT5 for Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Fantastic! I loved all the colors and flavors together. I loved how easy it was to make, too..... with things I usually always have. I'll be making this again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Lovely salad! We enjoyed the combination of oranges, black olives and red onions. The dressing is lightly flavored and complements the salad perfectly. Delish! Made for ~ZWT 5~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Delicious. Had all the components made up and bagged and the dressing in a little jar. Brought along to a beach picnic. This was a great accompaniment to grilled lamb - the acidity of the dressing was a perfect foil for the rich meat. Loved this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Ensalada deliciosa. I used a Spanish Olive oil. This a so easy and quick to put together. I goofed and bought Kalmata olive with pits so had fun pitting them LOL Made for ZWT 5 Spain/Portugal region for the Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      So refreshing!! I loved it!!! Added just a tad more sugar in the dressing. Also, I tore the lettuce leaves into bite sized pieces and made this on individual plates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Gorgeous Leslie darlink! I used red oak leaf lettuce and then all the other ingredients were as listed! We are this salad with some Mexican bean tortillas for a VERY Hispanic meal! Made for the Vive Valencia Spanish challenge and ZWT5! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This was so good, I liked the citrus flavor to it. I also added just a little feta cheese as they were in with the deli black olives I purchased. The dressing makes the salad. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Wonderful Salad reminds me of Spain; this was served most restaurants we went. I did cheat and add some crushed garlic to the dressing. Taste sensation! Made this for WT5 but will make this one again requested by my DH.Thanks for posting Leslie. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I used Spanish smoked Paprika (Pimento, used a Spanish Onion. el perejil Senorio de Vizcantar Extra Virgin Olive Oil was delish in this. Valencia oranges made this very authentic. Very refreshing! refrescante!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is a keeper for sure. I added at the table a bit of feta cheese and put in the balance of the roasted Pine nuts. Its refreshing and look pretty as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion, Olive and Orange Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.1
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    77%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 266.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes