Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Mushroom Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Mushroom Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2001

      This stuffing recipe is very good and it is very moist! It's a keeper for my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2001

      Ooey gooey just like I like my stuffing. This was a hit on Thanksgiving even though -- sacrilidge -- cooked entirely outside of the bird. I bought a couple of loafs of cheap white bread, which worked perfectly. There was enough left over to make turkey sandwiches on white bread with gravy afterwards ;-) I might have just sworn off all "fancy" stuffings for good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Great stuffing recipe! I halved all fresh ingredients and used 2 tsp dried summer savoury as I did not have fresh sage and 1/2 tsp each of salt and pepper. I had enough to stuff a small 3 pound chicken and baked the balance in a dish. Nice and moist, a good recipe! Thanks......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I was so happy to find this recipe. I'm a vegetarian, so this worked out perfectly for me. Instead of cooking it in a turkey I used vegetable broth. It taste great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Since I feel grateful all year, I decided to make a Thanksgiving dinner in April, using this dressing for my bird. I cut some honey wheat bread into tiny cubes and halved the recipe. Instead of cooking in the small turkey, I placed the stuffing into my crockpot, drizzling a few tablespoons of chicken broth over the top for good measure, set it on low and let it cook for 4 hours. The smell while it was cooking was sooooo delicious! Much to my delight, it tasted as good as it smelled with just the perfect texture. The bread cubes were so moist, but not a bit mushy, filled with the flavor of the herbs, mushrooms and onions. One of the best parts of Thanksgiving dinner are the leftovers and we are looking forward to more dressing! This is a good one Bergy...thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This stuffing was prepared and cooked outside the turkey and two chickens. I cooked Country Lady's Roast Chicken With Vegetables, Roast Chicken with Vegetables, and what better way to serve stuffing than one prepared for two chickens. Chickens were cooked as well as turkey because I wanted to accommodate guests who are not fond of turkey. (The turkey was evelyn/athens Roast Turkey with Maple-Pepper Butter #106239. ) Juices and cranberries from the turkey were transferred to the chicken broth, prior to placing the stuffing in the casserole. Your recipe is perfect, for all the birds, Bergy, and one which I shall use again. Because the stuffing for the chickens was cooked outside the birds, in a casserole, I used chicken broth to moisten the dressing, and cooked it "covered" The result was a very tender moist and flavourful dressing which required no additional gravy... Of course people do use gravy don't they? The stuffing was served alongside the chickens, with Aroostook's Giblet Gravy for 12, #27962. There was no end to compliments for your contribution to my Designer Thanksgiving Dinner, thank you for sharing, Bergy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I made this last year and everyone loved it. I also cooked mine outside of the bird with turkey stock and baked covered for about 30 minutes and then uncovered for 10. I'll be making it again tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This was a very tasty stuffing. I tried it instead of my regular bread stuffing for turkey. It is moist and flavorful. The family liked it at our holiday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I've been using this recipe since 2003, and it has become a family favorite. Thank you, Bergy, for sharing this wonderful recipe. It really is foolproof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This was great. Made this for Thanksgiving as we are watching how we are eating. I made this with 100% whole wheat bread to make it better for us. I also cooked outside of the bird. This is going to be our new stuffing now for our Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This was very good! Really enjoyed it. As another reviewer did, I baked the stuffing out of the bird, so I added some turkey stock to the stuffing. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Thanks for posting such a wonderful stuffing recipe. I followed it and wouldn't change a thing. It is very easy to prepare. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Good stuffing, I used whole wheat bread and half vidalia half yellow onion. Next time I will make a double batch because there were no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Mushroom Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (1535 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    43%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 515.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites