Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Brie Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Brie Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2008

      Tasty and easy to make! Made these for a holiday party- they were gone fairly quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I had a last minute snaffu with the puff pastry had to improvise. I used a roll of Pillsbury Grands biscuits. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Our cooking club made these and froze them for Christmas. Tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      These were OK for us. I used Brie cheese. They are exceedingly rich, and so a little goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Fantastic! You can't go wrong with brie, onions and puffed pastry!!! I served it as an appetizer and everyone loved it! The caraway seeds are the perfect touch of flavor. Will do again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This was my first experience with puff pastry and I'm glad I chose this recipe. Very easy and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Fantastic and easy to make. I froze the rolls before slicing, and they took a few extra minutes in the oven to cook because I also had two turkeys in there. They turned out great and were devoured instantly. I have now made these several times since I originally posted this review. Refrigerated cressent rolls work well instead of frozen puff pastry, which saves me a bunch of money. Just pinch the seams together and roll to the proper size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Very good! I made these for a holiday party and they were the biggest hit for the night. I made up the rolls and kept them in the refrigerator so I could make fresh batches throughout the night. My one hint is to make sure and roll it up tight, otherwise they fall apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These are really quite nice. I used camembert cheese and red onions. Love the flavour of the caraway seeds. My guests enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      These are incredible. Easy to make and look great. I doubled the recipe and stacked the cookie sheets in the fridge until I baked them. I baked them through out the evening so we had some hot from the oven all night. They were a big hit. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      These little rolls were delicious! They are great out of the oven and at room temp. I also cut the puff pastry in half and made twice as many bite sized pieces. Only variation for me was that I fried a few pieces of bacon first and fried the onions in the bacon grease instead of the butter. Then I crumbled the bacon into the onion mixture when the onions were caramalized. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      I reduced the size by half, slicing the puff pastry lenthwise and rolling cinnamon-roll style -- made easier by the fact that butter puff pastry here in Canada comes in 10 inch by 10 inch sheets that can easily be rolled out to 15inch by 10 inch sheets. I tried both Brie and Camembert on my family and they prefer the stronger camembert, provided that there is a lot of caraway to compliment it. The suggestion about freezing before cutting the rolls is dead on. In fact, I forgot a whole roll in the freezer, but sliced and baked it up a week later, with excellent results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I made these for girls weekend this past weekend, and they were a great...I love the taste of the sweet carmelized onions. DH and I are going to Buffalo Bills game this weekend and tailgating, I am going to make these and shape them into "B"s. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      These were wonderful. I brought them to a baby shower this weekend and everyone loved them! This is an easy recipe and has outstanding results...a definite keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

    • on March 01, 2005

      Made these for Christmas parties this year. I took the advice of another reviewer and froze them before trying to cut - it worked out great. This also works out well if you want to make them and bake later. I baked half for a party and saved the other roll in the freezer for another party. They just take a few minutes longer to bake if frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      I have had lots of requests for the recipe of these little rolls after I made them for a surprise 60th birthday cocktail party for my mother in law. They were very easy and quick to make. I assembled them the morning before the party and left them in the frig until just before cutting them and putting them in the oven. They were lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Excellent! This is so simple to make, yet looks and tastes great! I found that a sawing motion when cutting is best .. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      very, very good. Huge hit with the Bunko Babes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Really a super finger food. I served these with drinks at a dinner party, and everyone loved them! Loved the caramelized onions with the brie, and the attractive appearance. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Brie Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (713 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1539.8
     
    Calories from Fat 989
    64%
    Total Fat 109.9 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 44.6 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 260.7 mg
    86%
    Sodium 1145.7 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites