Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Brie Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Brie Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2010

      these



      These were Great. I made two batches of these one with caraway and one with out. by far everyone liked the one with the caraway. I soften the brie in the microwave to make it spreadable.I also made these ahead of time. sliced them and froze them on a cookie sheet and then popped them into a freezer bag, so they are ready when I have guest drop in. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      these were great and i can't belive i forgot to review! i have made these 2 different ways but both the the creme brie, which is easily spreadable even when cold. the first time, i made these with the pillsbury crescent sheet dough in place of the puff pastry and another time i used multi grain tortillas and just made pinwheels out of them. both ways were fantastic. thanks for posting this yummy keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      I made this to take to a party and everyone loved it! Very tasty stuff. Next time I make this I think I will cut the dough in half and roll up and then slice and flatten so they are smaller bite sized pieces. All in all though this is a really impressive dish to make with great flavor. Great recipe keen5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      This is the third time that I have made this wonderful appetizer - this time I used a bit more brie and again used a full pkg of Puff Pastry (295 gram) The brie, even when soft, is a bit difficult to spread so I chop it in little bits and distribute it evenly - My friends ALL enjoy this recipe5 Aug 06 As you said people will think you spent hours preparing this wonderful appeitizer - I knew we would like it so I doubled the recipe - I used a 295 gram pkg of puff pastry (this is the size that has 2 blocks in it.), 3 good sized onions, 3 tbsps of brown sugar, 1 tsp rice wine vinegar,Two 175Gram of Camembert - be generous with the caraway. I have 3 dozen going into my freezer. It is so easy, so attractive and so good Thanks Keen5 — Added comments - I made these again and this time I left them slightly under baked so when they are defrosted and baked they will be a perfect color. Another hint leave space between them so the heat can get between them as they puff & bake -This recipe is a regular for my Christmas appetizers Thanks again Keen5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      I made this app 3 years ago for Thanksgiving and have been requested to make this dish every year since! It is sooooo delicious and looks beautiful. I add more cheese, almost doubling what the original recipe calls for and I usually use camembert. Seriously, these apps are worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Wonderful flavor. Nice light appetizer. I used brie, but will try camembert or a bit more cheese for more flavor next time. I agree that chilling before cutting would work better. I made it for Valentine%u2019s Day, and slices can be very easily shaped to a heart. I couldn%u2019t figure out how the onions wouldn%u2019t just fall out of the dough, but it all held together through slicing, baking and serving. I will definitely use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      These just didn't turn out for me. The taste was good tho!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This was so GOOD. Very easy and it looks like you worked for hours. Everybody loved them. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Delicious! Do not leave out the caraway seeds, they really complete the appetizers. The only suggestion I would have would be to put a little sea salt on top to give it a sweet and salty contrast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Excellent! I made this on naan bread, instead of the puff pastry this time. Excellent combination of flavors. Everyone raved!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I tried this recipe and it was so great!! The next time I will double the brie. The oniones where very sweet . My boyfrined thought I took all day to make them he ate the whole plate. I will be using this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Delicious! Enjoyed by everyone at the party. I left the puff pastry flat instead of rolling it but that was the only change I made. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Made this for our New Year's Eve get together and it was everyone's favorite at the table. The first thing gone. I was really surprised at how easy it was to put together for such a great result. Love the combo of onions and brie. This will be repeated many times I can tell. I had to print several recipes at guest request.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      This recipe was fabulous! There were only 3 of us so I figured I'd have leftovers but I was wrong! They were pretty easy to make and looked perfect after baking. I didn't use the caraway (which I love), but my two guests didn't. The only comment was maybe a little more brie would have been nice... I'll try that next time... and make 2 batches, 1 with the caraway and 1 without.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Great instructions, and very good recipe. My husband dosen't even like onions and he said they were good! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Mae it for my cookie exchange brunch this weekend and these were gone in a flash! Need to buy more puff pastry because I need to make more - a lot more...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Big hit at Thanksgiving. Pre-assembled and cooked in a toaster oven so the cook didn't have to give up oven space during preparations for the feast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      I'm going to make them with a little curry and roast beef instead of vinegar. Similar to a Beef Tenderloin recipe with carmalized onions and a sauce of olive oil, curry and brown sugar. I'll be intouch!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Simply wonderful! I made these for a holiday party and got rave reviews, everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for a easy, elegant and quick to make appetizer to impress!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Fabulous, fabulous! These were easy, beautiful, delicious, elegant, and quick. A perfect recipe. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Brie Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (713 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1539.8
     
    Calories from Fat 989
    64%
    Total Fat 109.9 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 44.6 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 260.7 mg
    86%
    Sodium 1145.7 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes