Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Bhajees Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Bhajees

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2007

      These were really great! I used regular flour, since gram flour isn't readily available here and they turned out fine. Thanks for posting this! I'll be using the recipe again when my hubby gets homesick and wants Indian food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      The spice mix in this recipe is nice, but I was wary of the fact that the only vegetable in this fritter was onions. Instead I did a mix of onion and shredded yams. My boyfriend found the onion flavor still to be too strong, even with the amount cut by half. Also, I had trouble getting these to fry up, they kept coming apart in the oil. I had much better luck baking them in the oven on a cookie sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These are delicious! We had them with a mango chutney and they were quickly devoured. I used a griddle in an effort to reduce the fat and it worked pretty well though the patties were harder to keep togther than when fried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      5 Stars without a doubt! These are really tasty little morsels. I served mine with a blob of greek yogurt on the side and mannaged to knock off the whole lot off myself :)I skipped the coriander (not a fan) and added some fresh chili.FANTASTIC! If making for a crowd or in my case more than one, do yourself a favour and at least double the recipe. edited to add: mine took only a few minutes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Hubby and I loved them. I served them with a spicy yoghurt dipping sauce. I'll definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      fabbbbuloso! We really enjoyed these. I added the extra green chili per our tastes. We really love onion bhajees and usually use a mix to make it out of laziness, but this is definitely better! Will be a regular recipe for us :) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      These were delicious and very easy to make. We had them with my own hot tomato sauce. I am sure they would be good just on their own without sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      i think this used 1/4 c cold water and then a few spoonfuls more. i mixed it with 1/2 chopped fine onion, and that was plenty. this cooked up really fast and i got 9 out of my heavy handed batch- used a greased soup spoon to drop the batter into the pan, worked really well. i served them with mango chutney and tahini sauce, my dd#3 said this was like spicy falaffel, funny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Bhajees

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    11%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes