8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple, satisfying and scrumptious. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 22, 2011

This was good! I did follow other reviewers and pureed the basil into it, and left a third of the artichokes more chunky.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito April 08, 2010

I found this recipe in the December 2005 Better Homes & Gardens magazine, and was just about to post this myself! I've made this many times and it is just delightful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 November 11, 2008

SOOOOOOOOOO Good!!! This is just like the Best Hummus, without all the calories. Will make this often. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) October 18, 2008

Dangerously good! 12-14 servings?! Forget it, I could eat it all by myself. I almost forgot the lemon juice, but good thing I didn't. It brightens it up nicely. I used a 15 oz can of beans, and I think it gave it a good hummus-like texture. Thank you so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway August 29, 2008

this was tasty. i subbed plain yogurt for the oil and threw in some feta cheese.mmmm. i didnt have roasted peppers or basil so i just put some rosemary in. turned out great! good texture i added quite a bit more red pepper as a personal reference but i definatly want to make this again. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprue November 29, 2006

Oh my stars this is good. I made this a light dip by adding just 1 1/2 tablepoons of olive oil. In processing, I put 1/3 of the artichokes aside; made the puree; then pulse in the reserved artichokes leaving a bit of texture. Also instead of chips or bread I stuffed celery sticks with dip and cut the peppers into strips to line each, and sprinkled them with basil. For a croud, I would suggest simply mixing the basil right on in. I used 3 cloves of garlic and would suggest using just two unless you are a garlic fiend. The dip has lots of wonderful flavor with the lemon and pepper. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni August 31, 2006

YUM! Good with raw veggies, good with crackers, good with tortilla chips, good with pita bread. YUM! I'm going to make this for everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula5 August 09, 2006
One-Step Artichoke Bean Dip With Roasted Red Peppers