Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / One-Pot Veggie Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One-Pot Veggie Pasta

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2011

      What I loved about this dish was how easy it was, that it only required one pot and that there were so many veggies! That being said, I found it a tad bit bland and ended up adding extra of everything that went in the sauce (plus some garlic). Also, for future chefs - this makes a lot of pasta! Make sure to use a big pot and have lots of hungry mouths ready and waiting :) Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      loof - I wish there were a way I could rate this 10 stars!! Fabulous dish. Creamy but not overly so and with all the veggies - well it is a dream come true for our family. Now I did goof and forgot to add the green peas and zucchini but we used the broccoli, asparagus and snow peas. This is so wonderful!! My grandson ate a whole bowlful for his dinner (he is only 4!). Just lovely all around. Congrats on your win in the Summer Spectacular event in the Cooking Tag Game forum...but to be honest I think I was the winner with being able to make this dish! I know it will become a staple for our meals!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This was delicious and a nice change for me. I used whole grain pasta and for the half and half used soy milk with a little cornstarch to thicken it up. I did end up adding about a tbls. of cream cheese too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      We have here an easy and, over all pretty healthy, dinner in a pot. I did add some red pepper flakes to the sauce which I think helped. I'm sure that the younger family members would be very happy with it as written. I love all of the veggies and that it isn't drowning in the sauce. I'll happily make this again and maybe add some red or yellow bell pepper strips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Made the recipe as given (well almost ~ I did use lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P) & had a very nice tasting pasta dish! loved the veggie combo here & will be keeping the recipe around to make again & again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      This is so easy to prepare, and yet it does not taste like a quick throw together! I love the fact that it is loaded with so many veggies. However, I must admit that I made a few changes to suit I liking. I omitted the snow peas (only because someone had snacked on them & eaten the whole bag), and instead of using frozen peas, I cut up some fresh sugar snap peas leaving the peas still in sections of the pods. I only cooked my pasta 9 minutes, so the first 5 minutes I cooked the pasta alone, then I added all the veggies except for the zucchini which was added the last minute of cooking. I minced a couple of cloves of garlic as well, and added it to the bowl with the butter, cheese and 1/2 n 1/2. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for the AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #53.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      This was a very nice way of making use of springs abundant supply of veggies! The asparagus, zucchini, peas and broccoli worked together wonderfully and the creamy sauce and cheese made this dish extra special. I scaled the recipe down to serve two and as I was out of snow peas, so simply used more ordinary peas instead. Also I used gluten-free corn pasta, which worked out nicely, but needed a shorter cooking time. I would give this recipe 5 stars, cause it was very tasty and worked our perfectly as to your directions. However I felt it lacked something spice wise. I added about 1/8 ts garlic powder, 1/2 ts mixed Italian herbs and 1/8 ts dried chili pepper flakes. That way it was just right for my taste. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your wonderful recipe with us, loof! I will make it again with my tweaks. Made and reviewed for The Ingredient of the Month in the Spanish Forum May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One-Pot Veggie Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.9
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    25%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 37.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 456.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes