Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Pot Pork Roast Dinner (or beef) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Pot Pork Roast Dinner (or beef)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      What a wonderful meal we had. This recipe is perfect. Perfectly easy to assemble, and perfectly east to eat!!!. It was so good, all of the flavors melded together. It was wonderful. I did a bad thing, though. I only used a small 2 1/2 lb. roast, so I didn't have any leftovers. I will do better next time I make this. I used 2 onions, quartered, and used Cream of Mushroom soup. This is terrific, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      One of the best roast dinners I've had. Don't usually like recipes with creamed soup, but the tomatoes cut that taste well. I don't like onions very much, but the rest of the family does, so I cut onions in half and nestled in sauce. Family well pleased!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      Thanks for an easy tasty recipe! Served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Excellent recipe - I used a pork roast with ribs...chicken and Mushroom soup and a can of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. Sprinkled a package of beefy onion soup over the top and put it into a slow oven for about 5 hours. It was AMAZING!!! Fall off the bone tender with TONS of flavor! Thanks Tara - Great Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This is so easy and very tasty! I didn't have any celery, but next time I will. I also added 1 T. of Worchestershire sauce to the soup mixture. This should also work well in a crockpot on low for 8 hours. Thanks for posting Tara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This recipe was DELISH! Here are some changed I made: Added fresh white mushrooms, used baby red potatoes (halved) and used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup! I also prefer the whole tomatoes over the stewed. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

    • on December 11, 2008

      Thank you! Thank you! Thank you, Tara, for such and easy and delicious recipe. We don't eat beef often but I bought some sirloin strips on special and had no idea what to do with them, so I decided to try a pot roast recipe. I skipped the celery, used carrots, potatoes, onion and several garlic cloves along with the soups, salt, pepper and onion powder. I just threw it all in a dutch oven and let it bake for 1 1/2 hours. My fiance and I were very pleased and we both had seconds. I love the way this dish makes it's own delicious gravy and lots of it. I love how easy this dish is to make. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I like this recipe--I used a 3 lb pork loin (not tenderloin) roast and a 7 Qt dutch oven with the oven set at 325. I browned the roast on all sides with a small amt of oil. I took the roast out and cooked the onions and some garlic in the oil and scrapped up the brown bits on the bottom. Instead of tomatoes I used 1 can coke. (This tip from a dear friend in Iowa) I stirred the soup and coke together with the onion mixture and cooked a few minutes before adding the meat and vegetables. I often do not have celery on hand but keep celery flakes in the spice drawer and they add just the right flavor. I will keep this recipe and try it with tomatoes sometime. Good for busy days. I think the cook time has to be adjusted for type and size of roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I am so sorry - I hate to disagree with all of the fabulous reviews for this dish - but this did not work out well for me. I cooked a pot roast in the oven, and the meat came out way overcooked, and lacking of flavor. Perhaps it was the cut of meat I chose - or perhaps a pork roast would be better in this dish - or perhaps I should have cooked it in the crockpot (the only way I usually like pot roast cooked). The veggies were okay, but hubby and I did not care for the tomatoes in the sauce (we thought it would have been better with just the cream of mushroom soup). Unfornately, the veggies also did not have that "roasted" look or taste to them, like we usually like, and were not particularly flavorful. I know that lots of reviewers have raved about this dish, so maybe it was just our taste preference. Thanks for sharing, though, and I am glad it has worked out so well for many of you! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Outstanding! I cooked it in the crockpot and it turned out great! I omited the onion powder and used thyme. I used golden cream of mushroom and added some fresh mushrooms as well. Just fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This was so excellent it is going straight into my all time favorites folder. The flavors melded wonderfully. I would reccommend stirring the soup and tomatos together to help break up the cream soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Made this today and it was real good,a nice change. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Tara, this was superb! I however, cut the entire recipe in half, and used a ( 2.55 lb. ) boneless pork loin center cut roast, and baked it for 2 hrs. and 40 minutes. I did spray the inside of baking dish with a nonstick vegetable spray, since I was using a very lean pork roast, that was trimmed of most it's fat. I cut each potato into 8pcs., the carrots and celery into 2-inch pcs., and I used jarred minced garlic, instead of garlic powder. I also chose to use the dried rosemary, instead of the dried thyme. This was great reheated on a low temp, in the microwave. Also, I figured when using a pork roast, they should at least be baked in a 325 degree oven, ( not 300 ) and baked 1 hour per each pound.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      So very good! I usually prefer to do my vegetables separately on the stovetop when I have a roast beef dinner, but decided to try this as my hubby has been talking about doing a pot roast lately. As mentioned, I did a beef roast, which I sprinkled with salt & pepper and garlic powder and browned on all sides first,I then added it to the roaster and added all the veggies(except I did not have any celery). I added some garlic cloves and sprinkled everything with the spices. I used thyme over the rosemary. I dumped on the cream of mushroom soup and the canned tomatoes,which were the diced ones as they were what I had on hand. I covered this and baked it lower at 200 for 5 hours and it was delicious!!!!!!!!! My meat came out so tender I could shred it with a fork! This had great flavour and was so easy to put together. Served with whole wheat rolls which we were using to eat up the yummy sauce/gravy on our plates! Will be making this again, Thanks, Tara! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      Was such an easy meal and was delicous. The meat very tender and veggies wonderful. Will use this recipe often. Glenda P.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Pot Pork Roast Dinner (or beef)

    Serving Size: 1 (831 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 708.9
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    18%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 260.8 mg
    86%
    Sodium 297.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 89.6 g
    179%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites