7 Reviews

This was very yummy! :) And so easy to make. <br/>My only changes were that I used 2 whole eggs and decreased the sugar a tad, but thats just personal preference.<br/>THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this recipe with us, dreamer!<br/>Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #62 September 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 27, 2013

I used 2 eggs instead of egg whites because I wanted it custardy and not fluffy. I also used 24 packets of Splenda instead of the granular 2/3 cup. I used regular evaporated milk cause it's all I had. So my pie became 2 points a slice. I am very happy with it! Thanks for such an inspirational recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott October 28, 2010

Such an easy pie to make, and DW loved it because she is watching her calories. A great idea for the holidays. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 26, 2008

Like you said, I would prefer a regular pumpkin pie, but this is pretty good. My MIL loved it and was happy it was low only 1 point. I think I will make this again for those watching their weight. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 04, 2008

Yummy! This is surprisingly good for such a healthy pie! I love that it is made with Splenda and also forgoes the crust, although if I did use a crust I might use one of these: Low Sugar Coconut-Almond Pie Crust or Cheesecake Crust or Easy Whole Wheat Pie Crust, both of which are healthy and tasty as well. I topped the pie with Sweet Ricotta Topping instead of whipped cream, since I wanted to try a topping with ricotta, which would naturally be low in carbs. I would like the texture to be a touch more heavy and custard like though, so next time I make this I might increase the egg whites or just use whole eggs to get the egg yolks in there. This is going to be great to have around during the autumn and holiday season! Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau August 31, 2008

This was very yummy and super easy! Since I like my pumpkin pie served cold I let cool on the counter for a couple of hours and then put in the fridge before cutting - it was great with a little cool whip free and cinnamon sprinkled on top! It seemed a bit runny, so I did add 3 tablespoons of flour, not sure if it was necessary or not. I used a standard 9 inch pyrex pie plate and it was full to the brim. One note: I checked my pie with 8 minutes remaining and it was over done, it was cracked and the edges were dark. Next time I'd check it even sooner. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 30, 2008

I make this pie every winter--I love it! Today I made it using butternut squash puree and it's just as good as the pumpkin. The only thing I do different is add 1/2 cup self-rising flour. I've never tried it without.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vraklis November 12, 2007
One Point Pumpkin Pie (Crustless)