Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Hour Yeast Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Hour Yeast Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      Fabulous and easy! I forgot to make some rolls for dinner earlier on in the day and so I was scrambling to find a fast roll recipe. I found this one and started to make it and then realized I was out of fast/rapid rising yeast. So, instead I used 1 Tablespoon of active dry yeast. I had to use about 1 cup of warm water instead of the 3/4 cup inorder to get the right dough consistency. They did take a little longer to rise - about 45 minutes. I wasn't sure if these would turn out, but they did and they were fabulous. These were almost better than my other "go to" roll recipe. The entire clan loved these and they ate all of them! They filled up on bread, for sure, tonight. Thanks so much for saving me and making me the bread queen tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      These are indeed easy to make, in fact I can't belive you can get a decent yeast roll done in this amount of time. I was pressed for time and thought I would give them a try. I'm glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I used my kitchen aid to mix these rolls and followed the recipe as written. Perfect little dinner rolls that we really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      These were amazing! I used 1/2 whole wheat just to make it a little healthier and they were still amazing. My family liked how sweet they were, but thought they were a little greasy. I think I will only use about a tablespoon of butter to brush over the tops next time. They got gobbled up in a matter of minutes! We dipped them in the chicken and rice chowder we were having for dinner and they were just perfect!!! Thank you Marie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Pretty good recipe, came out a lot smaller than I was expecting though. I too cut the sugar down to 1 tbsp, and I used active yeast rather than fast rising, and warm milk instead of the powder. Would make again, but probably make the dough into 8 portions rather than 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Great rolls! I didn't have any milk powder on hand so I substituted 5 tbsp warm milk and added it with the water....worked perfectly, and was a hit. Not a single crumb left at the end of the meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I prepared this recipe to make "scary" fingers for Halloween. I did have to use buttermilk powder instead, and I too used only one tablespoon of sugar per recipe. The taste was "two thumbs up" and the recipe is a snap to prepare. Thank you for sharing Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This was a very good fast & easy roll recipe. I used melted coconut oil in place of the olive and and substituted wheat flour for part of the regular flour. They were soft, fluffy, and wonderful. I didn't mind the sweetness, as we like our yeast breads a little on the sweet side. I made mine in my Kitchen Aid mixer and it went together like a dream. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      We REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I used truffle-infused olive oil and I did cut the sugar down to 1 tbsp thanks to Missy Wombats review and they turned out beautifully. No problems rising and they just added the perfect touch to our pork loin and potato supper. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      These rolls did not expand as much as I felt they should have but that may have been due to some uncharacteristically humid and cool weather. I used this recipe to make hamburger buns and DH really liked them. I felt they were a touch sweet. Check the colour after 15 minutes. Mine were looking a tad dark at 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Hour Yeast Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (633 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.1
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    30%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 105.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes