Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Hot Mama Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Hot Mama

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2008

      What a great signature drink this is V. Wow, just perfect for this cold wet dreary day. This is a big ray of sunshine, inside and out. What a delicious treat, the cocoa was sweet, smooth, silky, warming and oh so flavorful. I used Grialldi Hazlenut Cocoa nice and dark and Vanilla Vodka, this was a perfect balancing for the lovely butterscotch schnapps and Baileys. Yum, I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      A lovely before bed drink, you'll sleep well after this one, I did! :lol:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Oh! I really liked this. It was really smooth and tasty. Great after dinner drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Smooth, creamy and delicious. Nice way to top off dinner and relax on a cold night. Thanks V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      The taste is great but for me there's too much baileys and it's too sweet. And my cocoa mix what without sugar. Maybe I would add more vodka, less butterscotch. Or maybe that just confirm that I'm a coffee drinker ;) Thanks V :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is way yummy! Its been hot here but for some reason, this sounded too good to pass up. Very glad I tried it. Sat on the deck with the breeze and enjoyed my August hot chocolate. Loved the butterscotch with the Baileys! As always, Chef V, its been my pleasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      whoa ! this is very deceptive and it packs a kick that creeps up on you (um ...I was a little heavy handed with the Baileys and vodka I must aconfess) Ths is sooo easy to drink, smooth as silk and the hot chocolate mix is ideal in the balance of it. My balance afterwards was less so LOL. Please see my rating system: 5 brillient stars for a very grown up version of hot cocoa. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      VERY NICE! I used 2 rich chocolate cocoa packets and everything else the same. It made 2 regular size mug servings. I topped them with whipped cream. YUM! Chocolaty and creamy with a touch of butterscotch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous bevy! Creamy, smooth and delicious. Easy way to indulge yourself anytime you want to feel pampered. I love the combination of flavors - I think next time I will use a dark chocolate cocoa(my fav- I had to use Nestle Quick cocoa as my kids drank all of mine apparently) and I may also think about doubling the Butterscotch Scnapps because I love that stuff! I must say though - this drink is PERFECT the way it is - they really go down TOO easily - you have to remind yourself these are "ADULT' beverages!! :) Thanks for a great treat V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Hot Mama

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.0
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    36%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 64.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free powdered cocoa mix

    butterscotch schnapps

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites