9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great signature drink this is V. Wow, just perfect for this cold wet dreary day. This is a big ray of sunshine, inside and out. What a delicious treat, the cocoa was sweet, smooth, silky, warming and oh so flavorful. I used Grialldi Hazlenut Cocoa nice and dark and Vanilla Vodka, this was a perfect balancing for the lovely butterscotch schnapps and Baileys. Yum, I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 01, 2008

A lovely before bed drink, you'll sleep well after this one, I did! :lol:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** April 14, 2008

Oh! I really liked this. It was really smooth and tasty. Great after dinner drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* April 06, 2008

Smooth, creamy and delicious. Nice way to top off dinner and relax on a cold night. Thanks V!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog December 08, 2007

The taste is great but for me there's too much baileys and it's too sweet. And my cocoa mix what without sugar. Maybe I would add more vodka, less butterscotch. Or maybe that just confirm that I'm a coffee drinker ;) Thanks V :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 09, 2007

This is way yummy! Its been hot here but for some reason, this sounded too good to pass up. Very glad I tried it. Sat on the deck with the breeze and enjoyed my August hot chocolate. Loved the butterscotch with the Baileys! As always, Chef V, its been my pleasure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 August 04, 2007

whoa ! this is very deceptive and it packs a kick that creeps up on you (um ...I was a little heavy handed with the Baileys and vodka I must aconfess) Ths is sooo easy to drink, smooth as silk and the hot chocolate mix is ideal in the balance of it. My balance afterwards was less so LOL. Please see my rating system: 5 brillient stars for a very grown up version of hot cocoa. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 14, 2007

VERY NICE! I used 2 rich chocolate cocoa packets and everything else the same. It made 2 regular size mug servings. I topped them with whipped cream. YUM! Chocolaty and creamy with a touch of butterscotch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed April 16, 2007

Absolutely fabulous bevy! Creamy, smooth and delicious. Easy way to indulge yourself anytime you want to feel pampered. I love the combination of flavors - I think next time I will use a dark chocolate cocoa(my fav- I had to use Nestle Quick cocoa as my kids drank all of mine apparently) and I may also think about doubling the Butterscotch Scnapps because I love that stuff! I must say though - this drink is PERFECT the way it is - they really go down TOO easily - you have to remind yourself these are "ADULT' beverages!! :) Thanks for a great treat V!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva March 14, 2007
One Hot Mama