Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Hellava Chipotle Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Hellava Chipotle Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2009

      Very good salsa! Great kick. I love the smokiness the chipolte gives. Definitely keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Oh my if you like a spicy and hot salsa then this one is for you. The chipotle chile in this recipe really makes this dish. Well done Hell's Kitchen Angels. Made for the DIning Daredevils team for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Wow!! I'm so glad I decided to participate in this Salsa challenge, or I never would have tasted this. After reading the previous reviews, I left out the sugar (to lessen the sweetness) and gave the slightest pinch of the optional spices, which I think I will forgo next time. Wonderful, wonderful flavor and spice. I will be making this again (and it's easy too). Made for Salsa Challenge Part 2 by a Groovy GastroGnome for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Made as directed, using 4 cloves of garlic, but I had to use a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes with garlic & onions instead of fresh tomato. I used a pretty large chipotle as I only had two left & both were very good sized. We loved the hot & spicy kick though!! Nice work, Angels! :) Made for ZWT5 - Ali Baba Babes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I made this as directed, using the lesser amount of sugar. I also added one fresh diced jalapeno, since I've got lots from my garden! It made a nice and hot salsa...just like I like it! Made for the Saucy Senorita's ZWT5 Salsa Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Esta muy calienta! My mouth is still burning, lol. I made this as directed and made the chunky version and included all of the optional spices as well. This was really good. Nice job Hell's Kitchen Angels. Made for ZWT5 2009 Salsa Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I made the recipe as written including the optional spices and served with a milder version of Spicy Pineapple Fritters. The pineapple seemed to tame the salsa and I ate far to much of both. Great job on a TEAM recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Hellava chipotle salsa indeed! Woohoo my eyes are watering... ok, I did double the chipotles and adobo sauce, but I do love 'em... I used only one garlic clove and can't imagine how garlicky it might be if I'd included 3-5 specified. I enjoy that even though this salsa is spicy, its also a little sweet from the sugar. Served with baked tortilla chips chips. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Hellava Chipotle Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    54%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    adobo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites