Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Dish Spicy Chicken Macaroni and Cheese ( or Ham) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Dish Spicy Chicken Macaroni and Cheese ( or Ham)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      Yum, yum, yum! I didn't even add the chicken, but this was still great. I used velveeta's whole grain rotini & cheese, lowfat shredded cheese, and light sour cream - to cut calories and squeeze some whole grains in where I could. This IS spicy, but very good. It might even be good with ground beef for a tex-mex mac & cheese. :) Thank you so much for sharing - what a great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I admit, I changed a lot here, but I wanted to thank you for the inspiration. I stuffed the chicken in large shells, and instead of the mac & cheese sauce used velvetta (omitted sour cream entirely), and smothered the lot of it with cheese. Yum. Thanks for sparking my creativity! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This is a great kid-friendly recipe. My son liked it a lot. Even DH that loves Kraft Dinner LOL I used plain diced tomatoes. I used fat-free sour cream and reduced-fat cheddar cheese. Very easy to do. Thanks Hope :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I made this recipe on 10/2/09 for mine and SO's dinner.Except for a couple of minor changes the recipe was made as written. These are the changes that were made: instead of using the chicken breast, some leftover chicken that I had in the freezer was used.And I cut the sour cream down to 1/4 cup. Also, a bit of chili powder was added.The taste was very good and creamy with a slight " kick " from the chili powder. This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I thought this dish was okay. I used only diced tomotoes, and tried to used canned chicken. (Perhaps the canned shredded chicken made it taste funny, but normally its not a problem in other recipes). I added mushrooms to it and that seemed to help for me, however, I don't think I will try to do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This is a great dish, fantastic way to spruce up mac and cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Very tasty! Good as leftovers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was very good. I took a shortcut and used southwest chicken strips (12 oz) and followed the recipe from Step 2. I also pulsed my Rotel tomatoes a few times before I put them in the skillet (I don't like chunks of tomato). It is spicy - which I like. If you wanted to tone down the heat you could use mild Rotel tomatoes or the Mexican Rotel. I might try the Mexican Rotel next time. This dish was quick and easy. I loved it. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was super easy to prepare and very tasty! Quite spicy!!! Served this for dinner tonight with a side salad. DBF definitely wants me to make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was just ok for me even though my husband really liked it. I thought it was too cheesy. I will definitely make this again but not add the shredded cheese at the end. The cheese sauce that comes with the shells and cheese macaroni is cheesy enough. Great way of spicing up the ol' macaroni though! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This was a great one pot meal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This made a great lunch for my boys and some friends they had over today. I doubled the recipe and they loved it - even the picky ones. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This quick little dinner saved me last night! I had chicken I HAD to cook up and it was one of those nights where things kept popping up that kept me from preparing dinner. By 9pm we were starved. To the rescue comes Mama! Quick and tasty and filling! Loved the rotel tomatoes with the mac and cheese. Thanks Hope, you're the bestest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Great one potter! I used the shells and cheese with broccoli in it. I forgot to put the sour cream in.....my bad! It still tasted great! Next time will put it in. Son loved it! Fixed Ranch Style beans with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This was really good and oh-so-easy. I used the milder Rotel and it was just the right amount of heat for us. I also used a box of the Family-sized mac and cheese and it worked just fine. Great weeknight dinner! I'll be making this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Dish Spicy Chicken Macaroni and Cheese ( or Ham)

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    24%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 105.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1148.2 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    macaroni shells and cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites