Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Dish Chicken and Bows Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Dish Chicken and Bows

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2012

      Extremely easy, quick and delicious. I halved the recipe very successfully. Bought bowties especially for this dish and discovered I really enjoy this type of pasta :) Liked the red pepper in this, both for presentation and taste, and added some sliced mushrooms. A real keeper, thank you, LifeIsGood! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This is okay. It's quick to put together, and makes a lot, but the trade off is that it's a little bland. I think I will try it again, and put some additional Italian type spices in, and a little bit of cayenne. Also, I think it would be better with shredded chicken rather than chunks. This is a good base to start with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      What a great dish !! I made 1/2 recipe and used red peppers and carrots (I'm not a big fan of peas), but wish I had read the reviews first...I would have put some broccoli in there. Great flavors - we didn't find it bland at all, but creamy and very flavorful. Even my picky DD had a bigger serving than her dad and me. I used Tinkyada GF brown rice fusilli pasta - I have not seen GF bow ties at the groceries I frequent. I will definitely make this again - it was so easy and would be great for a weeknight dinner when you're crunched for time. Thanks for posting LIG - made for ZWT8 Aus/NZ and the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Wow! What an easy delicious dish! I halved the recipe for the sauce since it is only two of us and froze the leftovers. DH really loved this (and he is picky) and I not only loved the flavor but also really loved the simplicity of this dish! I did use broccoli instead of peas as a personal preference of both DH and I! However, we love peas so we will be trying it with those soon (well after we use up the frozen sauce). I also predict this will be great for the meals I plan to freeze before baby comes! Thanks for postng LIG!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Wow, what lovely flavors packed into such a quick and simple recipe!! I think the garlic powder really makes the sauce and it is the perfect weeknight meal to throw together. I will definitely be making this again!! Made for Europe on a Plate Italy Tag Game. Thanks LifeIsGood for this comforting recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I am giving this 5 stars despite the subtitution I made. I used frozen mixed veggies because that is what I had on hand. DS said he would prefer a single veggie next time. Putting this together was so easy and quick and the taste was wonderful. This would be a nice branching out recipe for a begining cook. Without the pasta this would be great as a pot pie filling or served over potatoes or rice. Super easy and yummy. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Great comfort food and so easy to throw together at the end of a busy day. I used macaroni, green bell pepper and two tins of cream of asparagus soup (these were what I had on hand). Also added a chopped onion at Step 2. I like more kick in my food, so in future would add a couple of tablespoons of a garlic-chili sauce or a teaspoon of hot English mustard.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      YUM! I didn't have any cream of chicken so I made a white sauce using chicken broth & cream. ;) I also sauteed a chopped onion w/the pepper. My family loves dishes like this! Made for the Zany ZWT6. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This was very tasty. Fast and easy to make. Pretty much the type of recipe I like to make!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      We reallylike this fast to make and filling on cold winters night Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This is good and easy to make. I had about 1 3/4 pound of cooked boneless chicken breasts in the freezer so I used that. My bow tie pasta was only 12 ounces. I didn't have red pepper so omitted the butter too. I cooked the pasta and then added all the other ingredients. I don't like frozen peas so used a can of peas drained. We thought it could use more sauce and a bit more spices but we did enjoy it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I was convinced I wouldn't like any recipe with soup in it -- but this was definitely the exception! We thoroughly enjoyed this AND the leftovers! I cut the recipe in half and hubby and I still had enough for two more meals. I did use the carrot substitution for the red peppers, and used Mozarella Cheese instead of the Parmesan -- Yummy! Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Fabulous and easy and it sure does make a lot ! We all loved it . I halved the recipe and used chicken mince instead of chopped chicken breast. I also threw in some diced celery. And there is another meal leftover now to freeze so this is an all round winner !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      One more of those very easy-to-make, great-as-a-leftover kind of dish! I made the whole thing just for the 2 of us & then took the hint & froze the rest of it in 2-serving size containers ~ Can't get any easier than that! I foresee this being served over thick slices of toasted, homemade wheat bread, too! Thanks for the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my swapmates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #25]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was awesome! I added diced ham and mushrooms, used carrots instead of the peppers. Made this a few weeks ago, split in half, in ziplocks and into the freezer. I stired in some mozerella cheese before microwaving. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      We had this simple-to-make meal for lunch today and we were not dissapointed. I left out the sweet red pepper (none on hand) and added some cream cheese to the sauce. Very nice and hearty served over top of cut-opened buttermilk biscuits. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to put in the cheese, but this was excellent anyway! It also seems to lend itself well to substitutions depending on what you have on hand. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      What a great recipe. Quick, easy. and delicious. Even hubby, who seldom says much, commented on how good it was. Had a lot left over so I put it in the freezer for another meal. Anxious to see how well it freezes and reheats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Just what the Dr ordered for a blustery cold night. I didn't have any peppers so just skipped them and no bows either so I used extra wide noodles. I cut the chicken breast into thin strips to cook even quicker and dinner was ready in about 20 mins (can't even get a pizza delivery in that time). Must add that I loved the addition on the parm, for me that put it over the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was very tasty and soooo easy! Thank you for the great recipe. We do like things a bit spicier, but were able to doctor it up to our taste. Next time we thought we might try ham and maybe some mushrooms.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Dish Chicken and Bows

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    31%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 103.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 707.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites