Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "One Bowl" Perfect Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "One Bowl" Perfect Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      Delicious pound cake! I made this with the intention of using it as a base for other desserts calling for sliced pound cake, but this can stand on its own witha bit of powdered sugar dusted on top. I had no problems preparing this cake. It makes a large cake and is very versatile - you can vary the flavor slightly by using a different flavor of yogurt. I used vanilla this time. It is easy to prepare and turned out great. It is dense yet tastes light. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Fantastically easy recipe and it came out perfect! The cake was so good, it was gone before I had time to take a picture! I am definitely making this again. The only change I made was to exchange 1/4 cup of flour with cornstarch. I had read that a little cornstarch helps produce a more tender cake. I think this addition worked out well, as the cake was more smooth and velvety than other pound cakes I had made with all AP Flour. Cake flour apparently gives the same result but I don't have access to cake flour where I live.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I made this cake for my son's first birthday, shaped like a little stuffed horse (his favorite). :) It was very easy to make, and I put it into 2 loaf pans. I can see why people say it's not as dense as a regular pound cake - it seemed to me like a pound cake/white cake hybrid. I got an almost unnoticeable flour taste in mine, which could mean I used too much flour or needed to use cake flour. I also used orange zest instead of lemon, vanilla yogurt, and a little bit of almond extract along with the vanilla extract. YUM! Definitely going to make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I made this cake for my grandsons first birthday...it was the base for a Finding Nemo Aquarium cake, with all the fish and extras. The cake tastes delicious, was easy to make, hoever, mine was brown like spice cake. Noone can tell me why, but IM making it again, to see how this one turns out

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This cake is very tasty and easy to make,but I agree with Lola #3 that it is not as dense as pound cake usually is.Any recommendations?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This is a great easy cake. It was delicious with strawberries or plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      WOW! I can't believe not everyone liked this. I thought this was delicious, as did my family. It was so good, that I volunteered to bring a dessert to a BBQ so that I could make it again. I sliced strawberries and topped it with whipped cream. I almost wished I had skipped dinner so that I could eat more of this. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      I love this cake! I cut the recipe in half and made the cake in a 5 1/8 cup loaf pan. I used plain yogurt and 3/4 teaspoon each orange oil and orange blossom water, omitting the lemon zest and vanilla. It's fantastic, though for the size pan, next time I think I'll increase the batter by about 1/5. Thank you very much for posting this easy delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      More like a buttery yellow cake than a pound cake. Overall it was good, just not as dense as I would have preferred. Will keep searching for the perfect poundcake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This is really good - dense, firm and flavourful! I used "forest berries" yogurt that I needed to use up, and can't wait to serve this to people and play the "guess that flavour" game. ;-) Used only 1 1/2 - 1 3/4 cups of sugar as at that point I ran out... Great cake, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This is the 'perfect' Pound Cake! I love the flavor with the vanilla yogurt and am looking forward to try it with another yogurt flavor! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "One Bowl" Perfect Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.5
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    41%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 107.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 374.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites