Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One-Bowl Devil's Food Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One-Bowl Devil's Food Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2013

      This turned out fantastic! I followed recipe exactly but cooked in a 9 inch springform pan as my husband wanted a single-layer cake for his birthday. Cooking time adjusted, it was done around 35-40 minutes. So delicious and easy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Quick, delicious and just what were craving. Really good chocolate flavor and so simple to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      The best chocolate cake recipe ever, in my opinion, because it tastes great *and* is super-easy. I never keep buttermilk or vegetable oil in my pantry, and I was running low on olive oil, so I used regular milk and melted butter in place of the buttermilk and oil. It still turned out amazing. I made mini cupcakes with this, cooking at 350F for 15 minutes. Topped with Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option) http://www.food.com/recipe/kittencals-best-cream-cheese-frosting-extra-creamy-option-90142 , but I added some sifted cocoa powder to make it a chocolate cream cheese frosting. FABULOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      My first ever successful chocolate cake :D I don't know why but I've never succeed in making a decent looking, moist and yummy chocolate cake before although the recipe that I was using was my mom's usual moist choc cake recipe. But this recipe didn't fail on me. And I'm sooo glad! It was very moist and chocolaty. I love it :D This will definitely be a keeper for me. Thank you! And btw, I used this recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/76491 to make the filling and then I made another batch and pour it on top of the cake. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Super moist. I used a 9x13 pan, only baked it for 25 minutes, next time I will leave it in the oven a bit longer. My husband kept asking for a devil's food cake, and he is extremely happy with this one, so am I, way too easy to make! Great Recipe. Will definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This cake really did turn out well! I was preparing to make a birthday cake for a friend and decided to make it from scratch this year. I also used a buttermilk substitute (lemon and milk) and didn't experience any problems with doing it that way. I brought the leftovers of this cake to my job and got rave reviews from my co-workers, so I'll definitely keep this one for future reference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Indeed very easy to make. Used a 12x6-inch pan and it baked in 35 minutes. Good chocolate taste. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      You're right, this cake is so simple and so delicious! I can see myself making this often, or at least when I have a chocolate attack (which is almost too often). The only change i made was to use slightly less than 1 cup of brown sugar in place of the white sugar. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      Brilliant recipe.It has become my staple recipe for a chocolate cake.Its very moist and is delicious!.I use a coffee butter icing which contrasts well with the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      OMGOODNESS this is so easy and so good! I grew up thinking cakes came from box mixes. I have been branching out and this was my first attempt at Devil's Food (one of my fave box mixes!) My son really wanted cupcakes this week and I didn't have a mix. I found this and tried it tonight! YUMMY!!!! Oh, one adaptation I made was for the buttermilk. I was out so I used one cup of milk and a tablespoon of white vinegar. I think it will be even better with real buttermilk. This one is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One-Bowl Devil's Food Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.3
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    45%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 359.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes