8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love one-bowl cupcakes!! So easy and less dishes to do!! Delicious cupcakes! Used Basic Vanilla Frosting to frost. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie February 28, 2010

Excellent and easy recipe! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joycelaycak February 03, 2010

Amazing and very easy to make it :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food F. September 09, 2014

These were great. Easy, chocolatey and most of all moist. I topped them with some strawberry buttercream. These are definitely a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nika The Mad Baker April 06, 2013

Flavor is good, they turned out like box-mix cupcakes, soft and light! Fast & easy to make too! I am going to pair them with a vanilla cream cheese frosting, but my 2 y.o. twins loved theirs plain, and so did I. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dazy October 14, 2010

wonderful recipe, and i got 12 cupcakes and a standard round cake out of the quantity of ingredients! really good :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahjanesherwen April 04, 2015

So easy to make and great reviews from my family of taste-testers. Described as being fluffy and moist whilst not overly rich and "I could eat ten of these!". Decorated to be mini ice-cream sundaes for an 18th birthday celebration. I didn't have buttermilk, so substituted regular milk with a tablespoon of white vinegar added. A super easy to make, dark, light and moist cupcake. My cakes rose to have a lovely rounded top- perfect for my decorating needs. Definitely a make again recipe for us. Photo to be posted also

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 01, 2013

Easy recipe to follow, and a bonus is that it can be hand mixed (I don't have an electric mixer). I had to substitute Safflower for Sunflower oil as I didn't have any but it made no difference. They came out moist, however some had a volcanic damp peak but were perfectly cooked inside. My mix was able to make 21 - not sure if this is down to the change in oil used or that the cupcake liners were small inside. Regardless these were a big success, my 3 year old daughter loved them, and I am a terrible baker, this is the first set of chocolate cakes I have made without ruining, My husband said the texture was the best homemade cake texture he had ever tasted. they bounce back in your mouth as you chew. I give it 5 stars due to this :) Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maplecottage January 23, 2011
One-Bowl Chocolate Cupcakes