Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Bowl Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Bowl Brownies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      I've made this many times. Very delicious & gooey. The type of chocolate makes all the difference. I used Sharffenberger. I melt the butter in a pot, then turn off the stove and put in the chocolate. The butter melts the chocolate pretty quickly. Problem is that they crumble & fall apart too easily. It's necessary to put parchment paper on the bottom of the pan just to pull them out. I use a 13x9-inch glass baking pan and it takes 45 minutes to cook it. I tested my oven with a special thermometer & it's exactly the right temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This is a great recipe to have because it's so easy and the ingredients are probably in your pantry. I like it best with pecans although I have tried walnuts and almonds on occasion. I do find the 2 cups of sugar to be a bit much and have experimented with 1 1/2 cups of sugar with good results. Better to undercook than overcook this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

    • on April 11, 2010

      Very good. I melted the chocolate and butter together to make mixing easier. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      These are the brownies I make every time. I should have reviewed them a long time ago! We eat gluten free, so I just sub gf all purpose flour plus a little xanthan gum for the flour. Perfect, easy, and SUPER YUMMY!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Absolutely scrumptious, besides being quick and simple. I almost always double the recipe and bake it in a sheet pan since it seems I am usually making it for big family dinners, church gatherings, or parties that my teenagers are throwing. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This is the best brownie recipe I've ever found and it is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This is a recipe I use alot...it"s great. I am glad you posted it so I too can throw my old box out (lol).Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      We also like this recipe from the Baker's chocolate box. I did dust them with powdered sugar and drizzled the same chocolate over the top. A little cinnamon added to the brownies also sounds good. Thanks for posting the recipe Susan. Lauralee O-O-O-P-S Update 8/9/08 I tried to use Splenda to make these brownies......... it didn't work!!! ;<)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I make these all the time! I have a little scrap of a box that I keep in my recipe box. They're MARVELOUS with a bag of white chocolate chips mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      The instructions say to add the flour but the amount of flour is not indicated

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I have been looking for this!! It is the only brownie I used to make when I lived in my home country of the US; especially frosted for my dad as he adores "my brownies." Sort of sadly I need to return to the US to live after many Christmases away and now with my old recipe back, perhaps I can make it a little happier for us all! Thank you soooo much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Yummy! So easy to make and so good! The recipe didn't say to do this, but I assumed you were supposed to melt the butter with the chocolate and did that. I did have to make a substitution because I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate on hand, but I used 3/4 a cup of Hershey's cocoa powder and 1/4 cup oil and it worked perfectly. Very easy-both in prep time and clean-up! Thanks for posting, Susan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      I love the Baker's recipe. I made these tonight.... and I just knew it would be posted in Recipezaar. This is a classic, no fail recipe.I never use the microwave for this recipe though, I always use the stove top.In my opinion, it's easier to keep an eye on melting chocolate on the stove than in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Good. While these came out very chewy and moist, I found them to be less rich & fudgey than I had expected and they were very sweet. These were very easy to mix up and the timing was very accurate - they were done at 30 minutes exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I was actually going to post this recipe myself, but I saw it's already here! I, too, found this on the baker's chocolate box. At my father's request, I added about a cup of chopped and toasted pecans. I don't care much for pecans, so next time I'll leave them out, and maybe add some chopped up chocolate. I thought they were a tad too sweet, and next time I'll probably use 1 1/2-1 1 3/4 cups sugar, but my family liked them just as written. Even though it makes alot of brownies, they're almost gone a day later. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Rich, chewy and wonderful is the best way to describe these brownies! I added some chopped walnuts too. I'm so glad you shared this, Susan Lee. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      I agree, this is the best brownie recipe ever! These brownies are rich, chewy, and wonderful. I have made this recipe many times. DH and the kids are wild over these brownies. In my oven, the baking time for these brownies is 25 minutes. Like Susan mentions, don't overbake these. For easy removal of the brownies from the pan, make a sling out of tin foil to line the pan, grease the foil, pour in the batter, and bake. After the brownies have cooled, lift the foil out of the pan to remove the brownies from the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Bowl Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.9
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    47%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 48.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes