Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One Bowl Brownie Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Bowl Brownie Pie

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      Great quick idea for a dessert. Thanks! I added an extra tablespoon and a half of cocoa and replaced the nuts with dark chocolate chips. Let 1/3 C of the same chocolate chips melt on top for icing when it came out of the oven. Served warm with good vanilla ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was great--and super easy! I also doubled the cocoa, which made for a nice chocolate flavor and added a sprinkle of white chocolate chips on top. I did find that the full 30 minutes were needed for baking and that this was still nice and moist. A definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Great easy starting block-- I couldn't help myself and added cinnamon with butterscotch chips. I also added a touch more cocoa powder and flour and balanced it with some sour cream. Dense and rich. This recipe is great!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was a good recipe for being easy and for always having the ingredients on hand. If I make it again I think I will add more cocoa and perhaps some chocolate chips as I did not find it chocolately enough. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Pro: Quick, Kid Friendly recipe. We made on a whim looking for a quick chocolate fix. Con: Taste was ok. They were cake textured and I prefer fudge textured. Not the best brownie I ever tasted but a recipe my 8 and 10 yr old girls would feel proud of making. Using this recipe depends on preferences and goal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This tastes more like chocolate cake but it was still completely finished! I added coconut to half of it because I wasn't sure how I would like it but it was really good. I love how simple it was to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe. The brownies turned out exactly as brownies should. Chocolately and soft. Flawless! Also very quick and easy to make. No Fuss. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This is an old favorite of mine too. My mom used to make this for us whenever we needed a chocolate fix... which was quite a lot!! This is also good if you substitute the nuts with shredded coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Very easy indeed... but not the best brownies either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This was a great quick dessert! I didn't have ice cream or whipped cream, but I dusted it with powdered sugar, like the picture! My friend and I really enjoyed it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      So easy and so good. I can whip it up for a quick desert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Made as written except that i doubles it and topped with carmel & hot fudge sauce. Made it for a b-day treat @ work. My co-worker does have a chocolate addiction so this fit the bill. I left 1 pie @ home for the kids. They said it needs to be warmed in the microwave. They raved about it to thier friends. Good thing it's easy to make, and i usually have everything on hand. It didn't realy settle in the middle. Thanks for the post is see me making this again & again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

    • on February 15, 2008

      This is wonderfully scrumptious. The only change I would make would be a little larger pie plate. I love how it gets crusty on top but is so soft and lovely inside. This will be made often. Thank you for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

    • on February 01, 2008

      We are having a major winter storm where I live today and it is a day off school for my kids, so I thought I would make them a treat. This required very little effort and my kids loved it. I doubled the cocoa and skipped the nuts. Great recipe. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was so easy to make and the result was delicious! Satisfied the chocolate craving I was having. :) My DD and DS loved it too so We will be making this often!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Loved this! Sooo good! I used extra cocoa for a darker brownie. Will definately be making it again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I'm so glad Marlene was the "Featured Chef" yesterday because I found a whole batch of great new recipes - including this one! I made it for dessert last night and everyone loved it! It is so easy to "dump" together and is made with ingredients most people have on hand. I sprinkled it with powdered sugar and served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. GREAT recipe Marlene, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Definitely a winner. Really easy to make and with the addition of 1/4 cup of chocolate chips, it was nice and rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Bowl Brownie Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.5
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    46%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 102.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 256.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites