Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / One and One Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One and One Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2012

      This was so easy and delicious! I used brown rice and added a can of kidney beans. I couldn't stop picking at it after we ate dinner. It does make alot for 2 people so I froze the rest for future easy dinners. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Cant get any more simple than this! Like other reviewers, I recommend stirring this midway through cooking to ensure things are cooking evenly. This was classic comfort food. Very hearty and a complete meal if you add some steamed veggies or a salad on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      We made this for dinner the other night and the rice wasnt cooked all the way through. I would definitely stir it next time in the middle of cooking. Other than that, very easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I made this tonight using ground venison, about a cup of chopped onion, and a couple cloves of minced garlic. I pre-cooked the beef and rice and only added about a 1/4 cup water to the casserole when assembling and also threw in about 1/2 c. of sour cream. Topped with shredded mozza cheese ~ YUMMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      What a great recipe. You only have to clean a mixing bowl while this bakes. I used 93% ground beef and 98% Fat Free Cr Mushroom Soup to help lighten this recipe up and baked it at 375 degrees. Although you don't need to stir this, I'd suggest to go ahead. I did not stir and had a few crunchy grains of rice. I will be making this again thank you for posting. Made for *Healthy Choices ABC 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was SO simple to make! Comfort food. I added only a can of mushrooms and some garlic. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Sorry, but this was just ok at our house. Wasn't bad, but not something I would make again. No one was all that crazy about it, and I ended up throwing about half of it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I'll admit that I was skeptical!!! But this turned out GREAT! I used my own onion soup mix with this one and it was just DELISH!! :) Thanks so much, ugogirl! Even my 18 month old enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Excellent! Very easy! I live at 4500 feet so I added 1/2 cup water and 20 minutes time. It turned out perfectly. Served with buttered peas and carrots. Great combination. We will have out dessert later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit!! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used Minute Rice instead of regular rice. It turned out great! Thanks for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This was great comfort food. I followed the instructions exactly but added just a little more water for the rice which came out perfect. So easy, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Absolutely everyone loved this- although I did make a bunch of changes. I didn't like the idea of putting the ground beef in raw, so I cooked it first and drained it. As for the rice, I saw that mia127 had problems with hers so I partially cooked 3/4 cups regular long grain rice with over 1 cup of water then added the onion soup mix and cream of mushroom soup to the cooking rice. It was still really watery when I poured it over the ground beef. I cooked it covered for an hour still, and it turned out perfect. No green onions, though I love them (we just didn't have any on hand). Next time, I will be brave and do the raw beef thing, but follow mia127's advice about the instant rice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This was very good. But when I used raw rice it never bothered to cook properly. Half of it was still raw. The next time I tried it I used instant rice and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One and One Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    30%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1753.1 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites