Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / On the Grill Potato Packets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    On the Grill Potato Packets

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2012

      Yummy! I made these in the oven, because everything else I was preparing that night went in the oven. LOL! Just love it when everything can be done at one time in one place! These were delicious and I can't wait to try them on the grill to get a bit of a smoky flavor. Thanks for sharing! Made for Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I had to make these in the oven since there's a shortage of propane right now and nobody is selling any and we were out! These were still good in the oven. I used parsley and thyme instead of rosemary. Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Only made the one parcel and baked in the oven at 175C fan forced for 30 minutes but the result was beautiful sweet caramelised red onion and tender potato slices, thoroughly enjoyable with a steak, mushrooms and steam vegetables. Thank you Annacia for a great recipe and Boomette for receommending, made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      This was fantastic! We used both fresh rosemary and another batch with fresh thyme and loved them both! We will make these again, thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I used fresh rosemary, kosher salt (on mine), fresh black pepper. Very yummy. And they were just perfect with a steak and a salad. Thanks Annacia :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Yummy potatoes, especially since there is no messy pans!!! I made this to go along with some Caribbean Lime Chicken for lunch. I planned to make all on the grill, but while the grill was preheating it ran out of propane. I can't change the propane tank, so had to switch and put it all in the oven. I don't like rosemary, so I used some parsley and thyme, but then followed as written for one serving. Thanks for sharing the recipe Annacia!! Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Very flavourful potatoes and very easy to prepare. I halved the recipe and used dried rosemary, black pepper & sweet onion. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very tasty potatoes! These are easy to prepare and the foil makes clean up just a toss away. I used the dried rosemary and the cayenne pepper for a nice touch of heat. This is a keeper. Thanks Annacia for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Used this recipe for the 4th of July get together. What a nice change this was, and how delightful! I had my guests put together their own packets, they could add whatever seasonings they wanted, adding onions, more or less as they liked. They had a good time doing it, and watched them carefully. Perfect celebration and got guests involved. Great! Thanks so much, Annacia! Made for *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Will make these again,we used fresh herbs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Oh, so much flavor from such simple ingredients. I used dried rosemary and halved the recipe. We grilled them for about 30 minutes and they were perfect! I love rosemary and this showcased that herb to perfection. Thank you Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      These were very good and super easy. Great for spring/summer grilling! I used fresh rosemary and vadalia onions! Keep a close watch on the packets. Even well-done they were awesome! Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for On the Grill Potato Packets

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.1
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    48%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites