Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / On the Go Ravioli Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    On the Go Ravioli Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2008

      this is a very good recipe. i also added hamburger between the layers. my kids loved it and so did my husband, also quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was so easy to prepare. A definite keeper. I used Portabella stuffed ravioli and it kind of gave it an odd taste so next time I'll stick to just plain cheese filled. The left overs were even better the next day for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was a nice quick and easy meal to prepare. I used both cheese and meat ravioli, and some of my MIL's homemade sauce, yummy. I think I should have cooked it a bit longer since the ravioli was a little more firmer than I liked, but no one complained. Hubby and I took the leftovers for work the next day, and it tasted even better! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Great dinner tonight! I used beef ravioli and doubled the recipe with great ease. Served with crunchy garlic bread and a side salad - it can't get any easier. It did take almost an hour to bake but I know that is due to doubling the recipe. Can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is such an easy alternative to lasagna. I'd been craving lasagna, but was recovering from minor surgery and didn't have the energy to do the full lasagna. This was so easy and had the same flavors as traditional lasagna. My kids also aren't crazy about traditional lasagna (and the creamy cheese), but they ate this right up. Definitely a kid pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      We really liked this! We do however add parm. cheese for added flavor and it comes out great. I bet it would even be good with ground beef in it. Tastes a lot like lasagna but without all the work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This is fabulous! What an easy dinner that just tastes good. It made more than enough for my family of 6 and I'm sure the leftovers will be great too. I only used about 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese and that was plenty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This recipe was quick and easy - and a big hit for dinner tonight! I had three layers of ravioli...I added 1/2 lb ground beef after the first layer, sprinkled garlic powder on the second layer and ended with cheese. It was a great weeknight dinner without a lot of fuss. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was very good and cheap. Love it. I did add cut up chicken breast to mine though. I just added it after the ravioli, and layered it like that. I also added some seasoning on top that added the perfect touch (garlic powder and italian seasoning)The whole family loved it! Even my 16 month old. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Thank you, this is so easy and good. I used it for Christmas dinner, everyone enjoyed it! It was so nice not to have to cook the pasta first. I used Italian sausage, in my homemade sauce, The dish was to die for!!! Yak

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This is a really easy way to get dinner on the table. I have changed the types of ravioli and used sausage stuffed before and it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was wonderful and quick. My 11 yr old and my 8 yr old could also help to make, even better! This has a wonderful flavor and my big family did not even notice it was meat free. Thanks for posting, this is going to be a staple in my house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Couldn't get any easier than this! I agree with the others that the texture of the ravioli is very nice this way. I usually cook my ravioli on the stove in the sauce, that comes out a little limp though. This was firm but not undercooked. I used beef ravioli just because of personal preference. This is the only way I'm making ravioli from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Wow! I came straight from the dinner table to tell you how much we liked this dish! Simple and delicious! I added some sausage meatballs, cut in half (partially defrosted just so I could cut them). Perfect flavor combination! The only problem for me was that after 30 minutes, the ravioli was still somewhat frozen. Luckily I read another comment that said the same thing, so I was anticipating that. After fifteen more minutes, they were no longer frozen, but when we went to eat them, they were only lukewarm. So next time, I will bake longer or maybe partially defrost the ravioli. It was still a keeper in our books though!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I found this to be an okay dish, basically a sum of the 3 ingredients. It seems easier to serve the ravioli, cooked as usual, topped by the sauce and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This was a great way to make ravioli. I had beef and mushroom ravioli so I used those, I was also low on spaghetti sauce so I added a jar of alfredo sauce to my red sauce and it was WONDERFUL!!! Thanks, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      My family loved this! I kept the ravioli frozen, and added a little more cheese, personal preference. I have NO leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This was a big hit with my family. I made sure the ravioli was defrosted before I started, I also used the big jar of mushroom and green pepper spagetti sauce, and 4 cups of mozzarella, and it was perfecto

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Very good and very quick. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! I like to use 2 cups mozzerella and 1/2 cup italian cheese blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for On the Go Ravioli Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    55%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 570.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheese ravioli

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes