Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / On the Go Ravioli Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    On the Go Ravioli Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2002

      This was yummy and very easy!! After baking for 30 minutes I broiled it for about 3 minutes to bubble/brown the top, after plating it I discovered that the middle was still cold...Thank goodness for microwaves. I actually used 2 jars of 'Newmans Sockarooni' sauce...using the ravioli you can't really gage a thin layer of sauce d/t the lumpiness of them...so I just kept adding, it did end up being a little too much sauce...live and learn!! This will go in my "make often" notebook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      This was easy and good. I added spinach and ground beef. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Wonderful! This is very easy and quick to throw together! I used Oh My!!! Spaghetti Sauce (Low Fat) for the sauce! I cut everything in half, and it still turned out wonderful! DS loves this, so I will be making this more often. Thank for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I don't normally buy frozen pastas, but this dish was so yummy and easy that I will make sure I always have ravioli on hand. It tasted so much better, imo, than just cooking the ravioli and serving it with sauce--more like a homemade pasta dish. Thanks for the simple but great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      Thanks, Diggy! My family did love this dish! I wanted an easy vegetarian dish and this worked out great-I used a lower calorie ravioli and low fat cheese, with my own sauce. I can make this different by changing the ravioli filling so there a lot of possibities here. I know we will have it again and again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      Quick and easy..I made this with my own homemade sauce and I even threw in some homemeade meatballS that I cut in half! It was SOOO good...Thank you for posting! Definately a "make again" dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Everyone in the family gave this 5 stars! This was a quick, delicious way to enjoy a lasagna type dish. I used a bag and a half of frozen cheese ravioli (3 layers, 24 square ravioli each...they were just about touching), a 30 ounce jar of meat sauce and 3 cups of mozzarella (it was a 12 ounce bag, so I just used it all). I sprinkled some Italian seasoning on top before baking. The results were fabulous...super cheesy, but the pasta was firm enough that the dish was not a mushy mess, like some layered pasta dishes turn out. Thanks much for the recipe...I know I will be making it often. P.S. Don't know how, but I actually got to take a picture of it before they ate it all up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Much better the next day! Currently eating it for lunch after serving it for dinner last night - i agree with the other reviews and suggest waiting until the next day to eat it. Its amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Easy and appears versatile. I used chicken stuffed pasta as it was less expensive. DH loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      i too loved this recipe, but i liked it so much more the next day after it had all settled into each other. i had to use about 1 1/2 jars of sauce and a bit more then 25 oz of ravioli, but the concept was great -- it was one of those dishes that got better and better each day -- thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      This was delicious, though varied it a bit based on other reviews. Used the spinach and mozzarella ravioli from Costco, so I cut way back on the cheese (1 cup total -- used a blend of sharp cheddar and Parmesan since there was already mozzarella in the ravioli). Made two layers and sprinkled 1/2 of one of the Italian seasoning packets included w/the ravioli package between layers. Used 1 jar of Ragu garlic and onion pasta sauce -- after pouring 1/4 the jar in the bottom of the pan, I filled it back to the top with water and shook to thin the sauce a bit. I covered with foil and baked for 35 minutes, then removed foil and baked an additional 10 minutes. The pasta absorbed the additional water, cooking it perfectly -- just the right amount of sauce and cheese to serve. One of the best Italian meals we've had. Love that it's so quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Turned out really good. Made this early in the day and my husband popped it in the oven. I did not think he could make ravioli the regular way. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      This was a real quick recipe and easy to make your own! I added ground turkey to the sauce and random placed mushrooms in between the layers of ravioli and cheese. Both kids loved it as well as the hubby! After looking at the reviews i decided to bake it for 40mins covered with the the foil and an additional 10mins without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Time was short and I had all the ingredients. Would probably increase sauce amount by half, as I thought is was a little skimpy. My kids love ravioli and gobbled this up. Thanks for sharing a super easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This is really good and really easy. Next time I plan on thawing it out a bit so the pieces that stick together come apart easily. i also added 14 more oz. of sauce and put some parmesean cheese on it. thanks for such an easy and budget friendly recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Easy and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Awesome and soooo easy. I cooked it for an hour (with foil on for about 20 minutes of that). Was absolutely perfect with garlic bread and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

    • on May 04, 2009

      Exactly what I needed for tonight! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      SO easy and SO good! I used a 13 oz bag of spinach and cheese ravioli and a 14 oz bag of tri-color tortellini. For the cheese I used 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 italian blend. Also, on the last layer of sauce I sprinkled italian seasoning, garlic powder, parmesan cheese and crushed red pepper. Thanks for the fantastic recipe. I will definitely be making this again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for On the Go Ravioli Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    55%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 570.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheese ravioli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites