50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was yummy and very easy!! After baking for 30 minutes I broiled it for about 3 minutes to bubble/brown the top, after plating it I discovered that the middle was still cold...Thank goodness for microwaves. I actually used 2 jars of 'Newmans Sockarooni' sauce...using the ravioli you can't really gage a thin layer of sauce d/t the lumpiness of them...so I just kept adding, it did end up being a little too much sauce...live and learn!! This will go in my "make often" notebook!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MackinacBride September 30, 2002

I don't normally buy frozen pastas, but this dish was so yummy and easy that I will make sure I always have ravioli on hand. It tasted so much better, imo, than just cooking the ravioli and serving it with sauce--more like a homemade pasta dish. Thanks for the simple but great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 February 22, 2006

Quick and easy..I made this with my own homemade sauce and I even threw in some homemeade meatballS that I cut in half! It was SOOO good...Thank you for posting! Definately a "make again" dinner

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahMarie June 30, 2003

Much better the next day! Currently eating it for lunch after serving it for dinner last night - i agree with the other reviews and suggest waiting until the next day to eat it. Its amazing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
openbook08 September 08, 2013

This was easy and good. I added spinach and ground beef. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gone to disneyland October 20, 2011

Wonderful! This is very easy and quick to throw together! I used Oh My!!! Spaghetti Sauce (Low Fat) for the sauce! I cut everything in half, and it still turned out wonderful! DS loves this, so I will be making this more often. Thank for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki Kate October 30, 2008

Thanks, Diggy! My family did love this dish! I wanted an easy vegetarian dish and this worked out great-I used a lower calorie ravioli and low fat cheese, with my own sauce. I can make this different by changing the ravioli filling so there a lot of possibities here. I know we will have it again and again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cknick February 17, 2004

Everyone in the family gave this 5 stars! This was a quick, delicious way to enjoy a lasagna type dish. I used a bag and a half of frozen cheese ravioli (3 layers, 24 square ravioli each...they were just about touching), a 30 ounce jar of meat sauce and 3 cups of mozzarella (it was a 12 ounce bag, so I just used it all). I sprinkled some Italian seasoning on top before baking. The results were fabulous...super cheesy, but the pasta was firm enough that the dish was not a mushy mess, like some layered pasta dishes turn out. Thanks much for the recipe...I know I will be making it often. P.S. Don't know how, but I actually got to take a picture of it before they ate it all up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= September 26, 2002

Easy and appears versatile. I used chicken stuffed pasta as it was less expensive. DH loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runningirl May 09, 2012

i too loved this recipe, but i liked it so much more the next day after it had all settled into each other. i had to use about 1 1/2 jars of sauce and a bit more then 25 oz of ravioli, but the concept was great -- it was one of those dishes that got better and better each day -- thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Inspiritual January 13, 2012
On the Go Ravioli Lasagna