Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / On the Fly Spaghetti Pie - Baked Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    On the Fly Spaghetti Pie - Baked Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2009

      This was delicious! I only used 1/2 lb of turkey sausage and the "powdery" parmesan cheese because I am trying to stretch our food budget a little farther these days. It was still delicious and my 4 kids and 2 of their friends cleaned their plates and asked for seconds. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      It had been a while since I made this, so I made it for dinner tonight with some homemade sauce my mom gave me. You can really make this with any spaghetti sauce. Adding the fresh, grated parmesan does make it better, but any Italian-type cheese blend will work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Nice change from the typical spaghetti and meat sauce! Had to modify some because of what I had on hand...instead of 16 ounces of turkey I had 19 ounces of regular sweet Italian sausage and instead of a 24 ounce jar I had a 32 ounce jar of spaghetti sauce so I increased everything else just a bit and baked in a 9 x 13 baking dish. Served with a mixed green salad and garlic knots for an easy and really tasty dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      I used spicy Italian sausage, and this was very easy, tasty, and filling. I scaled the recipe in half, used a 1-1/2 qt oval casserole dish, and it would have adequately served 4 people.
      Clearly, with a nice homemade sauce it would have been 5 stars, but as an easy weeknight dish, it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Wow! We all loved this recipe, we will be making this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This was very good. Made it yesterday and the family loved it. I was told that spaghetti from now on has to be made like this. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      My family loved this spaghetti pie for dinner. They want me to make it again soon. I used a 9 x 11 casserole and it came out about 2.5" thick and sliced up like lasagna. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was good. I used leftover spaghetti sauce; yogurt drained of whey for the sour cream and no sausage (never have liked that in meat sauces) as I had added hamburger when I made my sauce. This is a good way to use leftover sauce - almost like a lasagna with spaghetti noodles and no ricotta. It does not say what size dish to use, so I used my 10x10 casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I'm making this again tonight for the 2nd time. The first time I made it, DH claimed it was better then our usual spaghetti dinner. Although this is slightly more work then our usual spaghetti dinner, it's oh so worth it. Excellent recipe and not a thing needs changing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      In my book 5 stars has to be outstanding, fantastic, and mind-blowing. Not too many things I have eaten have reached this pinnacle as it is reserved for the best. However, this recipe is very very good. We have spaghetti maybe 3 or 4 times a month and I am always looking for different spins and this one is a good one. My family especially loved the turkey sausage addition - we do not usually (if ever really) use turkey anything and I was skeptical, but this was great. We used the Sockarooni sauce because the local store did not have the classico, but the Sockarooni was great too! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Quick, creamy, comforting, and satisfying! Since we've never been to the restaurant and needed to replicate a specific flavor, I used Francisco Rinaldi, which is the sauce I had on hand. I left out the red pepper flakes to keep it cool for the kiddos. My entire family loved this dish! I loved that it was made with sausage instead of beef, although I may someday try it with beef as well. Thanks for posting a delicious family friendly meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Excellent, fast and easy. I used ground turkey instead of sausage. My family loved it even the spaghetti expert, my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Thanks for this recipe. I live in England so couldn't use the pasta sauce recommended instead I used our family favourite. My husband and two year old loved it. I used a meat replacement 'quorn' and added shredded carrots and zucchini for health. Everything else was the same and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      WOW-- I think if you are looking at this recipe, you should go out and get the ingredients and make it for your next meal! The fam raved over this! Due to stomach issues, I can't have more than a bite, but let me tell you, if I could, I would have a plate ful! Thanks for a great recipe and the memories of Godfather's. We used to eat there all the time when I was a kid! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This was a big winner at my house, I did not even have any leftovers to take for lunch. The only substitution I made was hamburger instead of sausage as that is what I had in the freezer. We used the Newman's Own sauce. This got put in the make again recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

    • on May 28, 2008

      WOW! This is so GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly and used the Classico sauce. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for On the Fly Spaghetti Pie - Baked Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.4
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    34%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1089.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites