17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious! I only used 1/2 lb of turkey sausage and the "powdery" parmesan cheese because I am trying to stretch our food budget a little farther these days. It was still delicious and my 4 kids and 2 of their friends cleaned their plates and asked for seconds. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeeperAtHome January 31, 2009

It had been a while since I made this, so I made it for dinner tonight with some homemade sauce my mom gave me. You can really make this with any spaghetti sauce. Adding the fresh, grated parmesan does make it better, but any Italian-type cheese blend will work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meucci July 29, 2013

Nice change from the typical spaghetti and meat sauce! Had to modify some because of what I had on hand...instead of 16 ounces of turkey I had 19 ounces of regular sweet Italian sausage and instead of a 24 ounce jar I had a 32 ounce jar of spaghetti sauce so I increased everything else just a bit and baked in a 9 x 13 baking dish. Served with a mixed green salad and garlic knots for an easy and really tasty dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little_Sister March 25, 2013

I used spicy Italian sausage, and this was very easy, tasty, and filling. I scaled the recipe in half, used a 1-1/2 qt oval casserole dish, and it would have adequately served 4 people.
Clearly, with a nice homemade sauce it would have been 5 stars, but as an easy weeknight dish, it was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris #5 July 09, 2012

Wow! We all loved this recipe, we will be making this more often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown August 24, 2010

This was very good. Made it yesterday and the family loved it. I was told that spaghetti from now on has to be made like this. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bet0625 July 15, 2009

My family loved this spaghetti pie for dinner. They want me to make it again soon. I used a 9 x 11 casserole and it came out about 2.5" thick and sliced up like lasagna. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pahennon March 15, 2009

This was good. I used leftover spaghetti sauce; yogurt drained of whey for the sour cream and no sausage (never have liked that in meat sauces) as I had added hamburger when I made my sauce. This is a good way to use leftover sauce - almost like a lasagna with spaghetti noodles and no ricotta. It does not say what size dish to use, so I used my 10x10 casserole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mapaklenk March 03, 2009

I'm making this again tonight for the 2nd time. The first time I made it, DH claimed it was better then our usual spaghetti dinner. Although this is slightly more work then our usual spaghetti dinner, it's oh so worth it. Excellent recipe and not a thing needs changing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst February 14, 2009

In my book 5 stars has to be outstanding, fantastic, and mind-blowing. Not too many things I have eaten have reached this pinnacle as it is reserved for the best. However, this recipe is very very good. We have spaghetti maybe 3 or 4 times a month and I am always looking for different spins and this one is a good one. My family especially loved the turkey sausage addition - we do not usually (if ever really) use turkey anything and I was skeptical, but this was great. We used the Sockarooni sauce because the local store did not have the classico, but the Sockarooni was great too! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelzmike December 29, 2008
On the Fly Spaghetti Pie - Baked Spaghetti