Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Omelette With Fresh Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Omelette With Fresh Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2010

      I love this flavour combination! I used fresh basil and really enjoyed this omelette with toast. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      What a lovely simple brekky, alsmost sweet tasting from the tomatoes. I used just a smidge of butter in a non-stick pan, basil as the herb and served with wholemeal toast for a satisfying breakfast. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      A good simple omelette, almost sweet with the tomatoes & white sugar which was nice. I used unrefined extra virgin olive oil, plum tomatoes, the dried oregano option which I rubbed before adding to the tomatoes, sea salt, and freshly ground black pepper. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This was a thoroughly enjoyable way to start my day (and to use up some of my garden tomatoes). It was so very simple too! The only change I made was to use butter instead of olive oil, as a personal preference. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Nice way to work veggies into your breakfast. Made with oregano, Egg Beaters, and really rip sweet home grown tomatoes. Did forget the pinch of sugar and that turned out to be good thing as this was quite sweet just from the tomatoes. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I halved this recipe just for me :) I used buter in place of the olive oil but otherwise made as directed. Made for Aus/NZ swap June 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This is a tasty omelette. I used fresh basil and more than 1 tsp. Next time I'll add a little bit of grated cheese. Thanks littlemafia :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      My first recipe for this region, and I am so impressed and happy that I got this one first! Perfect on a breakie plate. I didn't change anything, except used grape tomatoes (sliced in half) and roasted in the oven for 5 minutes with a tablespoon of olive oil and all the herbs suggested. Took out of oven added eggs, (leaving a couple of tomatoes for the topping) and served hot on the plate! What a delightful taste here on the Longmeadow!! Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Omelette With Fresh Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.9
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    74%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 153.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites