15 Reviews

It got "blue moon" ice cream out of a lemon colored tee that I thought for sure was trash. Definitely a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dom & Gigi' s Mom September 05, 2008

just mixed up another batch & relized I should review this!!! good stuff..got a big long streak of black grease from a very nice white t-shirt...I don't usually buy wisk BUT..bought a small bottle just to keep for mixing up this stain remover... used it the 1st time to get some icky orange stains off shirts that were left hanging in a closet for who knows how long( bought them at a yard sale for really cheap) this does work..I had to launder twice ( I wash in cold) BUT the stain was pretty large..I'll make this a lot..thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady September 03, 2007

My husband the mechanic is always going through jeans and t-shirts. Well I found your recipe and thought, "gee I have this stuff here let me make it." Well needless to say I actually am IMPRESSED. Blew my husband over. Well thank you to Oma. You saved me so much $$!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Novice$$Saver November 05, 2005

This worked great! My DH is the ultimate messy eater and this recipe comes in very handy! Thanks for posting, Tara!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~cbw~ February 02, 2004

Works great! My husband has a shirt that was very yellow-dingy. It is white again! Thanks for sharing this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DIryshe February 01, 2004

Wow, this works GREAT! My step-son is a very messy eater and is always dripping something on him when he eats. I used the stain remover on what looked like spaghetti sauce. I didn't find the stain on his shorts until a few days later when I went to wash them. I used the stain remover and it worked great!!! The stain was completely gone! It's also very economical to make! Thanks Tara!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. November 06, 2003

This may be the answer to my prayers. My family laughs at me, I invariably drop something from what I'm eating on my chest. Now I can get the stains out!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sudie October 01, 2003

I'd rather put my ungloved hand down the toilet than deal with stained clothes, but here goes...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 05, 2015

Great stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mavis S. June 11, 2014

Really like this concoction a lot, despite the strong ammonia smell. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama May 24, 2008
Oma's Laundry Stain Remover