14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Except for using 3 large chicken breasts, I followed the recipe right on down & we had a great chicken dinner served over a combo of brown rice & peas! Very easy to make, wonderfully tasty & now I have a great new way to serve chicken! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for Family Picks during ZWT6]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 01, 2010

Very easy to make and very flavorful. I would add a few extra pepper flakes next time as I love me a hot and spicy chicken. The sauce is great, would double it next time. Served over white rice with green beans. Great dinner!! Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens - ZWT6!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 May 20, 2010

Absolutely love this dish - have made it serveral time - perfect with Cold Peanut Soba Noodles - it has become one of my favorite meals

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamelawak March 16, 2010

A very quick tasty dinner to make on a work night. I liked the combination of flavors and the little kick from the red pepper flakes. Served it over rice and sprinkled toasted sesame seeds over the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang August 05, 2009

I enjoyed this a lot! I did make a couple of changes through - first I used chicken tenders because I had them on hand, I added quite a bit more ginger because I like it and I also sliced a few scallions and added those at the end. Since the chicken tenders were already tender I did not cover for the 15 minutes as I thought that would be too much for them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheynath December 14, 2008

I didn't have any red pepper flakes in the house so I used paprika, so it wasn't really spicy, but it was quite tasty. My 2 y/o enjoyed it too. (always a bonus) I should have reduced the heat when it cooked covered for 15 minutes (I left it on medium heat); it didn't burn, but the sauce thickened a little too much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L00k March 10, 2008

Sorry but this wasn't as good as I expected and I followed the recipe exactly. Except for being very garlicky, the taste was rather bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elliesstuff February 25, 2008

I actually just posted a rating but I wanted to add that I do not remove the bones from my thighs, only the skin. It comes out perfectly and saves a lot of trouble.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpineda9314 February 04, 2008

This is great chicken! Next time I would dice the chicken before cooking it, and maybe double the sauce. I thought that the 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes made it the perfect amount of spicy, but I like pretty spicy foods! For those that don't, this dish would still be delicious with less, or without it. This was very quick and easy too. Thank! I'm sure I'll make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD January 29, 2008

This was delicious! I halved the recipe since it was just for DH and myself. The sauce was perfect with the rice. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma January 22, 2008
Olympic Seoul Chicken