Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olives and Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olives and Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      Have lots of red, ripe, juicy tomatoes from the garden ! Used 10 Romas, seeded and chopped, and HUGE stuffed Manzanilla green olives with Kalamatas. Thought the 2 tsp. of brine not "wet" enough, so added 2 tsp. light olive oil. Was a very tasty salad with sauteed, breaded tilapia - almost a salsa. DO NOT add salt ! A little fresh ground pepper is good. Thanks for posting, AuntWoofie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Nice salad, something different, quick to prepare and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This is a wonderful salad! It looks pretty and goes together easily. I had small olives so only cut them in half. I can't wait to make this when I have my garden tomatoes, imagine that will be even better! I also think it would be great with a little feta sprinkled on top and will try that with the remaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was so good. Everyone raved about it. I made it the night before so it could really have blended flavors. I found it didn't need anything extra. Delicious as it was written and so colorful. Thanks ******Made again for this Memorial Day weekend picnic for 10 of us. Again they all loved it so much. Pics seemed to of been a bit brighter this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Delicious salad! I love olives, and I also got some from the olive bar at our supermarket and it was great. This is a perfect Summery salad, and disappeared at dinner, thanks. Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Outstanding! I like all the ingredients of this recipe so I knew I would love the salad. Little Miss (DD) and I ate this for lunch and it was very satisfying. I finally chopped the tomatoes and olive so it looked more like a salsa, but I just noticed the other photos are chopped larger, I think either way it would work. Thank you AuntWoofieWoof - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I was in 7th heaven making this salad! I am certifiably an olive freak, eating them straight out of the while I'm cooking. Well, first stop for me at the grocery was our "olive bar" where they have probably 10-15 different types of olives and boy did I get a variety. So I did vary this from just using the black and green olives, although they were the predominant ones in the salad. The addition of the other varieties in my opinion, enhanced an already terrific salad. Also, I kept a taste after adding the brines and decided to add the sugar to cut some of the acid. It made a beautiful, colorful presentation on my BBQ buffet table. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Wonderful summery salad. It makes a nice colrful presentation. To cut some sodium, I used only a splash of the green olive brine and then a splash of vinegar instead of using the other brines. I used the sugar and really recommend using it. You really need it to balance out the acidity of the tomatoes and olives. The capers a re a nice touch. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Delicious! I used kalamata olives for the black olives, and added some cilantro. I also scaled it down for 1. Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I didn't care for this as a salad, however it makes a great bruschetta. I cut the olives with the egg slicer. If you are going to use that much tomato, it has to have sugar to cut down on the acid affect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was really tasty. I made a reduced amount to finish off some open jars of olives in the fridge and we wish we had had more. I also used grape tomatoes cut in half instead of a large tomatoes. This was part of our Greek meze night for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Really good! I kind of reduced the amounts because when I went to make it I discovered I only had one smallish tomato. I didn't use the brines or sugar, either. Wonderful salad. We'll have it again! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olives and Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.7
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    61%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 498.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes