Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2003

      Pretty good stuff. A few changes I made: used hazelnuts instead of walnuts (didn't have any) and spread in a cast iron skillet to bake instead of a loaf pan (it cooked faster that way). Sprinkled the top with some extra rosemary and a generous pinch of kosher salt. Good stuff on a cold spring day like today.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Great recipe! Really quick to pull together and it's moist and tasty to boot :) I did alter it a little bit, more out of necessity than anything. I had no whole wheat flour, so I used all-purpose; I had no nuts, so I used a full cup of chopped black olives; since i had was adding extra olives, I double the rosemary. Next time, I might put in 2 tsp. instead of a 1/2 Tbsp. because it was still a tad too subtle (for me).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is a very flavourful quick bread. I too found that the olive oil (for me) was too much. We had it toasted this morning for breakfast. DH just loves it. So will be making again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      We loved this bread. Quick, easy and tasty. I used 1/3 of a small can of drained black olives. I really liked that the recipe called for olive oil instead of butter. I served it with Ellie Kreiger Nutty Sweet Potato Soup and it was an excellent combo. Ellie is from the Food Network Channel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Used ripe black canned olives. Came out with a very strong olive oil taste. Other people said they enjoyed it, but it was too strong for me. If I made it again, I might try to cook with less olive oil or substitute half. Seems like a great base recipe maybe even substitue olives for jalepeno's/ red roasted peppers. (btw it went along well with spag. sauce)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      i don't believe i have not reviewed this incredible, delicous bread. easy and olivey and we love it. i always use kalamata olives because i love the strong flavor. i make it at least once a week and it usually lasts through one meal. yyuumm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      Nice simple preparation and hearty flavor. I too used kalamata olives since the recipe didn't specify and this is what I had on hand. I found them to be a bit too overpowering and think I will use basic black olives on the next go 'round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      Wow - this was soooooo good! My husband and I brought it to a potluck dinner. Six of us ate the entire loaf! We will definitely make this again as it was quick, easy, and delicious. The quality of the olives is important - we used kalamata olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (775 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2083.0
     
    Calories from Fat 960
    46%
    Total Fat 106.7 g
    164%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 457.1 mg
    152%
    Sodium 2730.7 mg
    113%
    Total Carbohydrate 231.9 g
    77%
    Dietary Fiber 20.4 g
    81%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 58.6 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes