Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Pinwheel Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Pinwheel Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2006

      Here in the UK we don't have refridgerated or frozen bread dough, so I just made my own. Letting it rise once, then rolling it out and filling it, rolling it up and putting it straight in the oven. The flavours added are really good and if you like olives, you're gonna love this bread. I forgot to brush it with olive oil, but it still worked great. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing Kelly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      So yummy! I made this for Thanksgiving. Unfortunately my local grocery store didn't have frozen french bread dough so I had to use pizza dough. It didn't fluff up and fill in the gaps the way it has in the photos but it was still reasonably attractive and easy to eat and SOOOO GOOD! Will definitely make again but might increase the filling and will definitely try harder to find french bread dough (or make it)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Used green and black olives on this one. Great appetizer idea for a party we had with friends. Thanks Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This went first at my Halloween party. It came out a little oily and not quite like bread but it was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I couldn't find refrigerated French bread dough, so I used a pizza dough Pizza Dough instead. It was good, but I will definitely do it again, once I find the french bread dough. Aside from the dough, the filling was awesome, I used kalamata olives. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This is awesome! I used the Pillsbury French Bread in a can & it came out kinda funky looking. Next time I will try a rolling pin & see if that stretches it out more. Great & easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was the BOMB! the bread was hard for me to roll out, but I streched it as best I could and rolled everything up. It was Great! I used one sm can of chopped olives. Delicious dipped in Olive oil/balsamic blend!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was delicious!!! My husband, who is not a big fan of olives even loved this! I believe it's because the flavors blend so well - the olive is not overpowering in the slightest! He said it tasted like the dipping bread at Carraba's Restaurant without the dipping - flavor baked right in! Will definitely make this again - thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This is really a good bread!! Next time I will use my own dough as the store bought kept ripping on me but we truly liked this!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Pinwheel Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    15%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 31.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1132.5 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.1 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes