Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Oil Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Oil Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2012

      Nothing wrong with these... but nothing spectacular either. I used some of the best Greek EVOO available (it is phenomenal!), which is why I wanted to try them for Easter dinner. MEH. They were just okay. No reason not to make my regular ones with sour cream, chives, and bacon. Thanks, though... the whole reason I have been a member of Zaar all these years is to try new recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I followed the recipe as directed and was very pleased with the result - they were creamy and delicious. My hubby said he preferred my "regular" mashed potatoes. I thought these were nice for a different approach to mashed potatoes. Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes, Family Picks ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Nice alternative to regular mashed potatoes. Enjoyed with steak, Sacré Boeuf Sirloin Steak Topped With Mustard Herb Butter and salad, Classic French Green Salad. Prepared ZWT5 Team Jammin Java Jivers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Mixed reviews from the table tonight, three did and three didn't care for these. I think it was just the change of pace my guests weren't prepared for. These went very well with Chicken Barcelona With Food Processor. made for the Bodacious Brickhouse Babes, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      These were delicious and easy to make! My family loved them and ate them up! The only problem I had was getting my potatoes to cook with the lid on so I just boiled them regularly. I used some olive oil with thyme leftover from another recipe which gave them some more flavor. Made for Dining Daredevils, ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      We served Braised Lamb Shanks With Mushrooms and Pasta over these potatoes yesterday. They were perfect for such a saucy dish. I did not even notice there was no cream and butter! We used red skin potatoes and a potato masher instead of a ricer. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      5 stars. These potatoes came out so smooth! They have a lovely mellow olive oil taste. For the salt I used sea salt. I mashed mine by hand and using a good quality virgin olive oil which is important for this recipe. I wanted them as is but I'm sure they would be very good with roasted garlic mashed/riced in. I served this with Chicken With Green Olives and a salad which made a wonderful meal. Thanks! Made for ZWT5 for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Great basic no-butter-no-milk recipe for "straight-man" potatoes that could be adapted easily by the addition of the herb of your choice and/or cheese and/or garlic. I would reduce oil to 1/4 cup. Made as Bonus Recipe for March 2009 Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Simply divine - and divinely simple! This will be my mashed potato recipe from now on - healthier than the heavy cream and butter recipes. I used a mixer and I added 4 cloves of garlic. SO Good. THANKS a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Tried this recipe last night, everyone loved it. Used mixer instead of ricer, came out great. Did have to salt & pepper more. Thanx very much. Mags

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Love potatoes riced. I made 5 pounds worth!!! Used 1/2 cup oil. Cooked the potatoes with 4 cloves garlic which was riced into the potatoes as well. Added minced rosemary and lots of black pepper. I used black truffle sea salt!;) Good stuff!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Oil Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.4
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    45%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1172.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites