Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Oil, Garlic, and Crushed Red Pepper Pasta Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Oil, Garlic, and Crushed Red Pepper Pasta Sauce

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2009

      Great dish! I loved the garlic and red pepper combo, that it was so fast and easy to put together and with ingredients always on hand. Had it with marinated mushrooms and garlic bread, so it was garlic all the way. It's a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very nice sauce, and it was a great change from red sauce. I used 1/4 cup dried parsley flakes (what I had on hand), 1 Tablespoon minced garlic from the jar, and a whole teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I used cheese tortellini, and I had some leftover chicken and some leftover veggies from Barbecued Grilled Vegetables, so I cut them up and tossed those in too. I served this with a green salad and Parmesan cheese on top. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This was wonderful and so easy to put together, it's hard to believe with all the great flavor! I used penne pasta, as that is what I had on hand. I always have these ingredients on hand and it will make a lovely side dish, as well as a main dish. I added a bit of parmesan at the end. I enjoyed the ease of preparation. Thanks for sharing, JackieOhNo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This is a great recipe - Easy as it gets. I did a tweak - used double the garlic as we are big garlic people. Served with grilled fish. :] I did not add the salt until I spooned up a dish for my sodium-free kid. Then I added the salt - and tried it both ways, with and without. The salt makes a BIG difference. It is still good without it, though. Will make frequently. THANKS !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Soooo good with fresh basil- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      I live in Italy (military) and this is one of my favorite dishes I order at restaurants simple and delicious. Thank you de the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      Wanted something light with some summer veggies. Loved this. Might use just a little less oil next time. Other than that... LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      This was a very quick simple and to my surprise way tastier than i thought it would have been. I did a little bit less than double for the sauce, added chicken and steamed broccoli to it, and it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      A beautifully simple and easily prepared pasta dish, enjoyable by itself or as an accompanying dish. Very adaptable, I served it with Jackies Italian Meatballs and Sauce for an absoluttely wonderful dinner. Thank you Jackie, made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Quick, easy and delicious. Just what I was looking for. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe, especially for having so few ingredients. So simple and so good. I add a little more garlic, less red pepper, and use bowtie pasta (about 4 cups uncooked).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      I doubled the garlic and red pepper and it was so yummy! I put it on rotini and it got caught in all the little grooves. I also added a diced tomato. So easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Five stars all the way! I've been looking for a recipe like this for years and this one is so very yummy, easy and impressive. Had it with cheese tortellini and it really let the cheese flavor shine. I also used dried parsley and wish I'd had fresh--but it was YUM-O and I'll definitely be making it again. My picky eater raved about it, too. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Just what I was looking for....something simple that wasn't tomato based. I halved the recipe (only needed two servings) and added mushrooms with the garlic. Poured it over cheese tortellini and it was delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Terrific recipe for aglio olio, thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Great for a super quick dinner. More flavor than you think you would get from so few ingredients. It's also perfect when there's nothing in the house. i did what Greeny4444 did and used dried parsley flakes. i know this would be even better with fresh parsley. i poured this over bow tie pasta and broccoli florets. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Good supper when you don't have much on hand. I think I prefer my noodles with butter and a little garlic salt, but this is a little classier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was fantastic. I really needed a nice quick way to serve pasta and vegetables. We get so tired of red sauce around here. I mixed the sauce (doubled the garlic) with cheese tortellini, steamed broccoli & zucchini and sliced italian turkey sausage. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Oh yum. Yum, yum, yum. This was so fast and so good. I need to make this at least once a week. Paired with Homemade Pasta #128586, this was heaven in a pasta bowl. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I honestly did not have high expectations for this recipe, but decided to give it a try after a former roommate of mine told me how good it was. I was very pleasantly surprised how easy this was to make and how incredibly light and delicious it was. All the flavors balanced perfectly to make something light, yet satisfying, something not often found in many pasta dishes. The only variation I made was to add about a half cup of grated Asiago cheese to the pasta after the sauce had been tossed with the pasta. The 1/2 tea. red pepper flakes gave the dish a touch of heat, like walking by a hot burner on the stove...there, but not too assertive. I think I will try a bit more red pepper next time, and perhaps sub out some of the parsley with basil, but love it as it is. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Oil, Garlic, and Crushed Red Pepper Pasta Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.7
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    98%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 736.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites