Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Oil Facial Cleansing Lotion Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Oil Facial Cleansing Lotion

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2003

      This leaves your hands VERY soft and smooth! So easy to put together too. I used liquid castile soap and added about an extra teaspoon for a little lather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Have been using this about a year,it is just wonderful.I used to by expensive cleansing creams...but no more.. they are not this good.I know, my face has less wrinkles,because of this lotion. I found that mixing it with my"Braun" works very well, it does not separate.and I put it in a pump bottle. I thank you so much...Sarafish

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I like how soft my skin feels after using this this evening. I doubled the lavender castile soap I used as per other reviews but I don't think I will next time. I also used rose water instead of plain water. While my skin is usually dry, when using this in the summer sometimes my skin would seem oily. I have just made up some more but this time I used coconut oil instead of olive, since it's a lighter oil with many good properties for the skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I have used something very similar to this one....it is truly excellent for the sensitive skin. Olive oil can go rancid over a year of opening, so smell first before you use this. I put this in an lovely pump container that sits on my sink. I also have a pump at the kitchen sink as my hands are in water all the time....this helps re-hydrate them and leave them soft and smooth! Lovely product!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I think this is a wonderful recipe! I use castile soap and double the amount. Also I use lavender water instead of plain water. This is a good gentle cleanser for any skin type.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I want to try this -- but am confused on the "bath soap" - is this liquid bath soap or bar soap? Everything else I get -- and can find easily. And I like the idea of adding vitamin E.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I cannot rave about this stuff enough! I added quite a bit of soap to it, like 1/2 a cup (next time will use Dr. Bronner's castille but didn't want to wait til I got the store to make it!) so that I could use it for a body soap. I have an oily face but dry everywhere else and this has been awesome on my skin! I have even used it as a shaving lotion and it works wonderfully. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I love this stuff! I used Dr. Bronner's unscented castile soap and substituted rose water for plain water. The result was a very pleasant smelling cleanser (roses are preferable to olives, scent-wise for cleansers, in my opinion). The scent was just enough to mask the olive oil smell. Like another reviewer, I also added a teaspoon or so more of the soap for a little more lather. This cleanser helps dissolve and lift off makeup and dirt, even concealer. It leaves my skin so moisturized and silky that I don't need a moisturizer. I've used it as a body cleanser in the shower and it's great for that also. Unlike a lot of recipes for skin care, this is shelf-stable enough that it doesn't have to be in the refrigerator and so travels easily and stores conveniently in the bathroom. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      I wonder how I missed this recipe for so long! This is great! I don't like the smell too much of the olive oil, though, but this did leave my skin very soft! I too used an extra tsp. of liquid soap. I used Palmolive's Almond Milk nourishing liquid hand soap. This was very easy to make too! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Oil Facial Cleansing Lotion

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    10%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    glycerine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites