Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Oil Bread Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Oil Bread Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      Excellent! Just what I wanted. I added a little minced garlic as well since I had some left over. I made some more to keep in the fridge to use during the week. Absolutely wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      Crystal, Thanks so much for the great olive oil bread dip.I made spaghetti and a salad the other night, and so I had some french bread and decided to try this recipe,Yummy was it ever good,I just ate it and the salad,boy did they go together good.I have been experimenting with olive oil lately and find I really like the spreads for bread that it makes. Thanks for a good recipe. Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      could have used more seasonings but it was enjoyed by all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Thank you very much Crystal for posting this method! I tried it out tonight with toasted sticks of garlic focaccia, it was great and so simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Excellent! I used fresh garlic and kosher salt. I could have eaten all by myself. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Wonderful! I was looking for quick ideas to use for a party I was hosting. I had a baguette sliced up into small pieces and hummus. I wanted something else as another option and found this recipe. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Thank you for the suggestion. It made a sad slice of whole wheat toast taste so good late at night. I used minced garlic instead of powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Tasty dip, Crystal. I also liked it made with minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This dip is really wonderful! I happen to like my dip with a little more spices so I doubled the spices called for. Thanks for sharring. I had this with warm french bread and spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Oil Bread Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.8
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    10%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 291.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites