Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2007

      I must say this is the real thing!! need more potatoes, and sausage..I put 2 packs of jimmy dean Itailian sausage. 1pk mild,1pk hot. I grounded it up slightly..it was perfect! keep in mind I made enough for 10 people and they all said it was better than olive gardens!! thank you for this perfect recipe..I will treasure it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

    • on September 18, 2007

      Tastes just like olive garden! Soooo gooood. I had a problem frying the bacon with the onions (the onions burned before the bacon cooked.) I had to try that part again, I just took the bacon out early and popped it in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      There are various incarnations of this recipe on Recipezaar, all basically the same. This soup is a meal in itself. It's pretty salty, but that's what makes it taste so good. I leave out the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I made this for my sister today and she loved it. Every time we go to Olive Garden this is what we order. I followed the instructions exactly and found there was no need for addition salt or seasoning. Very good as it is. I will definitly be making this again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Awsome, awsome, awsome ! Update 1/11/07. I make this soup all of the time. Sometimes, I make it for my brother in law, who does not eat pork, so I sub everything with turke (bacon, sausage) and it just as good either way. A must try !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This was delicious. DH and I both loved it. I used regular ground sausage and pork bacon. This was very quick and simple but the outcome is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This was wonderful! I followed exactly using turkey sausage and turkey bacon! Thanks chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! We don't even go to Olive Garden any more because this soup is so much better than theirs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Very delicious recipe! We've loved this soup since having it at the restaurant & now everyone is absolutely thrilled to be able to have this at home anytime!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      WOW! :) This is as close as you get to Olive Garden's Zuppa Tuscana! Thank you so much for sharing it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      This is a great zuppa! We've never had the Olive Garden's version, but wanted to try a new Italian dish and gave this recipe a try. The second time I made it, I modified it to fit my family's tastes. Instead of using ground sausage, I baked the sausage in it's casing for 30 minutes or so in a 300* oven, then sliced it at an angle. Subbed the chicken base (contains soy, which my youngest is allergic to) with chicken stock. I also used spinach instead of kale as my toddler couldn't handle the tough leaves. Yum!! My husband loves it! Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This my hands-down favorite soup. Thank you so much for an awesome copycat recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      All I can say is YUMMY!!!!!! Thank you for this wonderful soup. I had several people say that it tasted even better then the Olive Gardens. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Fantastic. I made this for a dinner party. Everyone raved about it. I 4x the recipe and was plenty! I used regular bacon and 2/3 hot and 1/3 regular sausage (Jimmy Dean-not in the casing). I cooked the sausage in my soup pot, the bacon in a separate frying pan and the onions and garlic in a smaller pan. I added the bacon and onions/garlic to the cooked sausage and then added the broth and potatoes and simmered all together (by accident-but tasted just the same). I added the kale and cream after simmering 15 min. I also had to ask a friend what chicken base was (Better-than-bouillon for those of you who don't know either). Fairly easy to cook, delicious to eat and heats up well as leftovers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Yummy! I have made this soup for two different sets of friends and everybody loved it. Tastes exactly like the soup from the Olive Garden that I adore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I made this soup using turkey sausage (1/2 spicy, 1/2 sweet) and turkey bacon. 3 - 4 servings didn't seem like enough, so I doubled the recipe. Maybe we just don't eat as much as everyone else, but by doubling, we had about 12 servings! The day it was made, I wasn't terribly impressed, but the day after - WOW! It also freezes beautifully! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the day of waiting for this soup to be superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      YUM! This soup is the BEST! We didn't have kale available to us when we made this recipe for the first time last weekend, so we used fresh spinach instead and it was an excellent substitute. We also pulled out all the stops with hot Italian sausage and regular bacon (I'm sure based on the reviews it's excellent as well with turkey bacon and turkey sausage). We made a double batch and all that was left after our family of five attacked is was about a cup. We're making a quadruple batch this weekend, and freezing what we don't eat because we liked the recipe so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This is an updated review. I've made this several times now.. I LOVE this soup, but I had never had the soup at Olive Garden, so I had nothing to compare it to. Recently I went to Olive Garden for the soup and salad lunch. I was somewhat dissapointed because it didn't taste as good as this recipe.. I admit that I do add a little extra cream to mine butin my opinion, this soup beats Olive Gardens anyday! Thanks so much for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Fabulous! We love the soup at the olive Garden and have tried to copy it many times. This is the best copycat recipe yet! The search is over. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.5
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    50%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 222.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spicy sausage

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes