91 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this recipe. I was very easy to make. I've only made it twice for my family and they loved it. Will definately make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PAULA RAMIREZ September 04, 2010

great recipe! I didn't want to run to the store so I made a few substitutions. I used frozen spinach, turkey sausage, and substituted the heavy cream for 2% milk and butter (I saw a substitution guide on allrecipes.com). It still tasted GREAT and was quick and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rogers.leia March 25, 2010

I love this soup, I make it with frozen spinach when I dont feel like going to the store for kale. I do think it taste better with spinach then kale but I think kale is better for you, not sure about that tho.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pitbullmommy March 19, 2010

I love this recipe. I used the recioe from a copycat cookbook but it's the same as what is posted here. I made double the recipe for a family of six and had enough to feed 15 folks. It's is a very filling and satisfying yet very flavorful meal. So easy to make on a leisurely cold day too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves To Cook but NOT clean up March 15, 2010

This is my favorite soup at Olive Garden. I give this recipe a high 5 for the taste. It tastes exactly like the original. I used extra kale, and 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. I have already made this 3 times and passed the recipe on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DustyFox March 10, 2010

If we could give this more stars we would! I can't believe I haven't posted a review of this and I've been using this recipe since June 2008! I do make extra potatoes and mash some just to make it a little thicker. This tastes just like the Zuppa Toscana at the Olive Garden. Thanks so much for sharing! Every time I make it I always get a request for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast February 13, 2010

Add me to the list of 5 Star reviews! We really enjoyed this soup, and I think it was every bit as good as what you get at OG. I served it with Garlic Breadsticks. We will definitely be having this again while the weather is cold. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl February 12, 2010

Wow, was this ever good! I tweaked it somewhat to reduce the fat and pump up the flavor. I carmelized the onions and added lots more potatoes. I substituted chopped frozen collard greens for the kale. I also added 2 stalks of chopped celery. I omitted the bacon because with the flavor from the sausage and the carmelized onion, I felt it wasn't needed. To reduce the fat content, I added low fat milk in at the end instead of cream. It still tasted wonderful! Thank you, Leslie O, for such a verstile and delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 February 07, 2010

Amazing soup, My friends say better than Olive Garden

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alostertag February 01, 2010

I love this recipe! It tastes just like the restaurants. We don't have an Olive Garden where I live, so I make this recipe often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rheanne January 24, 2010
Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana