Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2010

      I love this recipe. I was very easy to make. I've only made it twice for my family and they loved it. Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      great recipe! I didn't want to run to the store so I made a few substitutions. I used frozen spinach, turkey sausage, and substituted the heavy cream for 2% milk and butter (I saw a substitution guide on allrecipes.com). It still tasted GREAT and was quick and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I love this soup, I make it with frozen spinach when I dont feel like going to the store for kale. I do think it taste better with spinach then kale but I think kale is better for you, not sure about that tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I love this recipe. I used the recioe from a copycat cookbook but it's the same as what is posted here. I made double the recipe for a family of six and had enough to feed 15 folks. It's is a very filling and satisfying yet very flavorful meal. So easy to make on a leisurely cold day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is my favorite soup at Olive Garden. I give this recipe a high 5 for the taste. It tastes exactly like the original. I used extra kale, and 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. I have already made this 3 times and passed the recipe on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      If we could give this more stars we would! I can't believe I haven't posted a review of this and I've been using this recipe since June 2008! I do make extra potatoes and mash some just to make it a little thicker. This tastes just like the Zuppa Toscana at the Olive Garden. Thanks so much for sharing! Every time I make it I always get a request for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Add me to the list of 5 Star reviews! We really enjoyed this soup, and I think it was every bit as good as what you get at OG. I served it with Garlic Breadsticks. We will definitely be having this again while the weather is cold. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Wow, was this ever good! I tweaked it somewhat to reduce the fat and pump up the flavor. I carmelized the onions and added lots more potatoes. I substituted chopped frozen collard greens for the kale. I also added 2 stalks of chopped celery. I omitted the bacon because with the flavor from the sausage and the carmelized onion, I felt it wasn't needed. To reduce the fat content, I added low fat milk in at the end instead of cream. It still tasted wonderful! Thank you, Leslie O, for such a verstile and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Amazing soup, My friends say better than Olive Garden

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I love this recipe! It tastes just like the restaurants. We don't have an Olive Garden where I live, so I make this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I made this but it was really salty - and I love salt...I'm going to wait to rate it until I make it again and am sure it's not my error.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

    • on October 11, 2009

      Great! Used turkey Italian sausage and homemade chicken stock intstead of water and base. This was better than Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      My entire family loves this recipe. Thank you. I did make a few changes. Used fat free cream instead of heavy cream. Chicken stock instead of the chicken base. I added 1 cup of frozen corn, 2 cup of fresh sliced mushrroms. I never have leftovers .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I love this soup and recipe. Ours turned out very salty so I think I will cut back on the chicken base a bit next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I have used this exact recipe for years, it is the best. I noticed another posters comment on looking like salad/casserole. Upon first glance it is rather full looking. However, as with any soup once it simmers all your veggies shrink and add more broth to your soup, so do not sway from the recipe to quickly, it is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      The concept is great, but the ingredient amounts need some adjustments. When i put this all together per the measurements I had what resembled a cross between a salad and a casserole. I pulled out about half of the kale, added 2 cups of chicken broth, 1/2 c cream, 1 T garlic powder & 1 T Italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      The flavor of this soup was along the lines of Zuppa Toscana from Olive Garden. The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is because the ratio of sausage to soup seemed different from the Olive Garden kind. If you are a meat lover the soup seemed a little heavy on the sausage so that wouldn't be a problem. I just prefer a little less meat and more broth. It was still quite good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I love this soup!!! My co-worker and I go crazy over the Olive Gardens Zuppa Toscana and eat it regularly. This soup is truely a winner! I am even eating it the next day for lunch as I write this review...tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      As is, this recipe does not match olive gardens, but it's a good start. I added a TBS or so of seasoning salt, some sea salt, ground black pepper, butter, and red pepper flakes. Then I stirred in some grated Parmesan and Romano cheese and also sprinkled some on top. With those additions, I would say it's a near perfect match to Olive Garden's recipe. Oh, also, I left out the bacon. I can't really recall bacon being in the actual Olive Garden Soup. So instead I sauteed the onions in sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.5
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    50%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 222.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spicy sausage

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes