Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Tuscan Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Tuscan Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      Two things the recipe is missing that Olive Garden doesn't tell you to put in it are roasted whole garlic cloves and chopped sun-dried tomatoes. These with both add a couple more layers of flavor and make it that much more enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      5 stars all the way....and then some! I increased the garlic, increased the peppers and added crushed red peppers. I used 1/2 and 1/2 in place of heavy cream and cut the amount down to about 1 cup. Perfect instructions, and unbelievable flavor! Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      This is one of my top favorite recipes to make at home. Very easy to make. I modify the recipe only by adding a tablespoon or so of Oscar Meyer/Hormel Real Bacon Bits right before serving. Make enough for leftovers because it re-heats very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      I tweaked the recipe a bit.... didn't fry the chicken but instead I used spices, garlic powder and parm to grill the chicken 3 min on each side before placing in 350 oven. I also added equal amount of julienne onion to sauce and used fat free cream in place of heavy cream. I also used corn meal finely ground in place of flour to thicken so that my GF friend could try this recipe. Turned out awesome but I can't compare to OG version since I only saw the commercial and decided to make a healthier version at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Very delicious dish! It could use some mushrooms and fresh diced tomatoes if you ask me but overall VERY GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Very good! This was SO delicious.. I made directly as the recipe said and it was terrific. Some reviews said the chicken was bland, but I thought it was good. Especially if you eat with the wonderful creamy sauce from the noodles. The only thing I guess I did different was I just left the creamy sauce on the side and put it on top the noodles kind of like spaghetti instead of mixing it. I was afraid the sauce might soak into the noodles and then it wouldn't be very creamy. But either way it was mmmmmmmm... mmmmmmmm !! Whole family fave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      Mmmmm.... I used radically more garlic, like 9 cloves. Only 1 cup of flour is needed also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This had okay flavor and was very heavy. I probably wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      Sure does sound delicious, but OMG 1081 calories!! I'm going to have to pass on trying this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      The creamy wine sauce turned out well, but the chicken was very bland. Next time I would add a lot more seasoning to the chicken or try coating it in breadcrumbs instead. To be fair, I've never tried the Olive Garden dish, but I do like my chicken more flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I'm newly retired and just beginning to spend more time on cooking. I felt like Julie and Julia when preparing this recipe and loved the rave compliments I received from my better half. I, also, halved the recipe for just the two of us. We'll have leftovers tomorrow. I'll bet it will taste even better then. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This was incredible! I havent had the original olive garden version either- but I dont think it could get much better than this! Instead of red peppers, I used a can of diced tomatoes that I had on had and it turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Excellent!! I've never had the original from OG, but I really want to try it now. I scaled this down for 2, but there are still enough leftovers for another meal. Only change I made was to add some chopped fresh basil over the top at the end. Served with roasted green beans & asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      The only changes I made was to use l/2 cup chicken broth plus l tbsp lemon to sub. for the wine which I didn't have. I also increased garlic. Using young spinach I didn't bother stemming it. Also used fettuccine pasta. This was just wonderful and heats up great for leftovers. DH says I should have flattened the breasts slightly. Not sure if I will as this could make a less juicy product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

    • on February 07, 2009

      First I omitted the 1 1/2c flour and 2 tsp It.herb seasoning.I used 1 chicken breast per serving,sliced breast lengthwise 1/4" pieces and dipped in beaten egg and then dredged in herb and garlic fine breadcrumbs and cooked in 5 tblsp olive oil.Then I cooked the garlic in oil leftover..I wanted more flavor and accomplished that by doing this method. I used roasted red peppers. And served over fettuccini pasta.This dish was quick and really good..A must for pasta lovers...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I tried this recipe and it was wonderful, very easy and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I have never had this dish from Olive Garden so I can't comment on how it compares. This dish turned out so good. I followed the recipe "fairly close" but did triple the garlic, because we love garlic, doubled the red pepper, and added mushrooms. It was a hit and a for sure make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Tuscan Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1081.4
     
    Calories from Fat 436
    40%
    Total Fat 48.4 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 241.6 mg
    80%
    Sodium 1738.5 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.4 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 66.3 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites