29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Two things the recipe is missing that Olive Garden doesn't tell you to put in it are roasted whole garlic cloves and chopped sun-dried tomatoes. These with both add a couple more layers of flavor and make it that much more enjoyable.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeremiah Comer April 12, 2009

5 stars all the way....and then some! I increased the garlic, increased the peppers and added crushed red peppers. I used 1/2 and 1/2 in place of heavy cream and cut the amount down to about 1 cup. Perfect instructions, and unbelievable flavor! Will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl January 09, 2011

Fabulous.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma August 19, 2010

This is one of my top favorite recipes to make at home. Very easy to make. I modify the recipe only by adding a tablespoon or so of Oscar Meyer/Hormel Real Bacon Bits right before serving. Make enough for leftovers because it re-heats very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jchioda November 03, 2013

I tweaked the recipe a bit.... didn't fry the chicken but instead I used spices, garlic powder and parm to grill the chicken 3 min on each side before placing in 350 oven. I also added equal amount of julienne onion to sauce and used fat free cream in place of heavy cream. I also used corn meal finely ground in place of flour to thicken so that my GF friend could try this recipe. Turned out awesome but I can't compare to OG version since I only saw the commercial and decided to make a healthier version at home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julietilley July 06, 2013

Very delicious dish! It could use some mushrooms and fresh diced tomatoes if you ask me but overall VERY GOOD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mercybear February 08, 2013

Very good! This was SO delicious.. I made directly as the recipe said and it was terrific. Some reviews said the chicken was bland, but I thought it was good. Especially if you eat with the wonderful creamy sauce from the noodles. The only thing I guess I did different was I just left the creamy sauce on the side and put it on top the noodles kind of like spaghetti instead of mixing it. I was afraid the sauce might soak into the noodles and then it wouldn't be very creamy. But either way it was mmmmmmmm... mmmmmmmm !! Whole family fave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kailxy02 January 21, 2013

Mmmmm.... I used radically more garlic, like 9 cloves. Only 1 cup of flour is needed also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare November 09, 2012

This had okay flavor and was very heavy. I probably wouldn't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter May 15, 2011

Sure does sound delicious, but OMG 1081 calories!! I'm going to have to pass on trying this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chamoismom May 06, 2011
Olive Garden Tuscan Garlic Chicken