Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Average Rating:

    147 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 147

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2009

      I tried this soup a few months ago at our local Olive Garden and it was fabulous! I found this recipe a few weeks later and tried it. This soup is just as good, if not better than the soup in the restaurant! My entire family thoroughly enjoys this recipe and it is very easy to make! Love, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT !!! I've made this soup 3 times now and can honestly say its replaced my homeade pototo cheese soup as my favorite !! A few changes I make are to add a bit more garlic and onion- I like more garlic flavor. I also add 1 cup half and half and 1 cup heavy cream. It actually tastes the best with 2 cups of heavy cream, but of course has more calories. Topp it off with freshly ground black pepper and some good italian cheeses and its fabulous !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      My family and I thought this was delicious! The only change I made was to add a few grates of fresh nutmeg. Thanks for a great post and I am sure I will be making this many,many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I thought this was just ok, however, my DH really liked it. I'd give it 3 stars, but DH liked it so much, I bumped it to 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum! So easy to make! I used canned sodium free chicken broth and left over rotisserie chicken. Turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I love making soup ! I always share left overs with friends & family. This is one of my most requested recipe. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I made this soup and I thought it was better than the version at the Olive Garden. Was not sure if my husband would like it, but he LOVED IT!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      LOVE IT! Very easy! Took some tips from other posts and used 1 pint of half and half, 1 pint of heavy whipping cream and about 1 cup of parm. cheese (to thicken and add flavor) Boiled the gnocchi BEFORE adding half-and-half and whipping cream. WONDERFUL!! I will make this many more times and have shared the recipe with friends and family who love it also!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Went to OG had this soup, and thought I have to make it for my family. Thanks for the tips. Had a wonderful meal that my family LOVED. Will make this again!! did use wine. to deglaze

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Delicious! Had no half-half, substituted cream and topped w/ Asiago. Great stuff! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      My 13 year old son is a connoisseur of Olive Garden's chicken gnocchi soup. I made this tonight and was thrilled to hear my son excitedly exclaim, "Mom, just add a little more salt and it is just like Olive Gardens!" I did make a couple of changes, the main one was deglazing the sauteing veggies with white cooking wine. I also used heavy cream, fresh thyme at the end and boiled the gnocchi before adding cream. Thanks for a great recipe and making me look good in the eyes of my son:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I tried the soup today and loved it. Will definitely fix this again, the family loved it. The only change I would make is cutting back to 1 1/2 cups of half and half instead of the 2 full cups. Other than that it was very close to the original. I also took the advice of boiling my gnocchi before adding the half and half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I tweaked it slightly. I used a rotisserie chicken which broke apart in the soup. I loved that it was good and very tender. I used the gnocchi found right by the pasta section not frozen. I did use frozen spinach which is shredded. This was good because sometimes big bites of spinach make kids not want to eat it. I used 1 cup heavy cream and 1 cup half & half. I did have to put a little corn starch in it. This came out sooooo good. I feel like some more spices could be added since I felt it had a good chicken taste but lacked a little flavor to be SPOT ON to the O.G.'s version. I love this soup and will never go to o.g. again since I can now make this soup as well as their one other of their famous soups!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      My family recently went to Olive Garden, and my daughter loved the chicken and gnocchi soup. I just made your version and loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Very good soup. I found the OG to be very salty. This soup had just enough flavor. I followed directions exactly, but did add a tablespoon of chicken boullion (no salt) to add a little more chicken flavor. Also used mini gnocchi found at Wegmans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I have never tried the Olive Garden version of this soup. Made the recipe to the "T" though and thought it was good but not necessarily my fave. I feel like it is missing something I can't quite put my finger on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I actually work at Olive Garden, and I must say, this is absolutely excellent. Chicken Gnocchi is my favorite soup there, but it is really fattening with how heavy of cream they use at the restaurant. This recipe not only cut down the fat level, but also tastes great. Amazing job on the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      this recipe is SO close to the olive garden and SIMPLE to make! Made 2 batches of it this week, everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Restaurant quality taste!!!...Doubled it for 3 men in the house....Most Excellent...Will make this again and often...Thank you so much for healthy too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I made half a recipe and this is great. I have never had it at Olive Garden but when you can make it at home, why go. I used gnocchi Homemade Gnocchi and was very good. Served it with Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    57%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 60.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 240.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    potato gnocchi


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites