Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Average Rating:

    149 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 149

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2011

      This soup ROCKS !! My boys are huge Chicken/Gnocchi fans at Olive Garden, and they say this is BETTER then Olive Gardens, At the very least Identical and easy to make! I have made it several times... I made the recipe as written, with a couple exceptions, I used frozen chopped spinach, squeezed and chopped super fine. I've used Rotisserie Chicken, combined with canned white chicken meat, cut finely. I increase the chicken broth to 2 cans, its still very creamy. And my boys last request was MORE Gnocchi, so I used 2 pounds without doubling up on the other ingredients. This soup is really awesome, the chopping takes some time (for me longer then 15 min prep time) but I finely chop every thing, celery, carrots, onion. It comes out very creamy, kind of disguises the onion and celery for my kids, which works out well Because now they want it every week.... Its worth all the chopping, Its not a chunky soup but I suppose you could make it that way if you like. I serve it as a meal with grated parm, and garlic bread!!! If you are a fan of Olive Garden's Gnocchi Soup, You will LOVE this....!!!!!
      NOTE: I found Gnocchi at my WalMart (believe it or not) in the pasta / sauce isle... It was about eye level in a air tight clear plastic container "Gia Russa" brand, closer to the sauce then to the pasta... to my surprise it has about a 10-12 month shelf life and is about #2.50 - $3.00 per pound . I could not find it at my other Food stores which is fine now I know where I can go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Haven't had it at the Olive Garden, but this is yummy good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      This soup was so good! I thought it tasted identical to the Olive Garden version. I followed the recipe exactly except while cooking the chicken i sprinkled in some garlic powder to taste. I added the cornstarch at the end when the heat off and just stirred the soup for about 20 seconds to make sure it as all mixed in, and then I added about 1/3 c sour cream and mixed in. It was such a smooth tasting soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      We really liked this soup. The only changes I did was diced the carrots pretty small, added a chicken boullion cube, and added about 1/3 c. sour cream at the end. We will be making this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

    • on April 02, 2011

      This was horrible. I did everything the way you said, but at the end, the only thing I could taste was butter. I even went back and tried adding sour cream, but the taste of butter was overwhelming. I was able to strain the gnocchi, vegetables, and chicken out and I am hoping I can use them in something else since this was so expensive to make. Unfortunately, the gnocchi is saturated in the buttery taste. :( All in all a bad recipe. Good idea though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Don't want to be one of those that say I followed the recipe exactly but. . . I only had two chicken breasts on hand so that is what I used and only had fat free 1/2 and 1/2. This recipe is came out wonderful. Made the gnocchi from a recipe using instant mashed potato flakes and even they were good. This recipe is a keeper. Quick, easy and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This recipe is awesome. It's easy and delicious. Anoter review suggested adding 8oz of sour cream at the very end, which makes for a richer creamier soup. It's so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This was just ok....it felt like it was missing something and i just couldnt figure it out...i dont think i will be making this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Very good soup! I used frozen gnocchi and added them frozen when recipe states. I only had 8 oz of heavy cream, so I made my own "half and half" (6oz milk and 1 1/2 Tbsp melted butter) and added that along with the heavy cream, used the cornstarch also and the broth came out nice and smooth; not too thick and not too thin. I also did add about 1/2 to 1 tsp of chicken boullion powder while simmering, which I think brought the flavoring together well. Followed rest of all ingredients/directions exactly as written. My 10 y/o enjoyed this as well. Thanks for posting; I have eaten this soup at OG and it's right on the money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This is sooo good. I fixed it exactly as written except omitted the celery only because DH doesn't like it. Delicious. You have to try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      My family loved this. I tweaked it a little for my family's taste. I made more broth. I cut the chicken into small chunks and cooked it in the broth. Other then that I followed the directions. Very tasty, fast & easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This is so goooooooooooooood! I loved it. Very easy to make. I changed 2 things, added fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead, also I did not have thyme so I used oregano instead. Very rich and creamy, I will be making this recipe a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I tried this tonight and it was quick and very easy!! It is a very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This was pretty good, though it didn't "wow" us... I'm hoping that it tastes even better tomorrow after the flavors have had time to meld. I was able to put it together in no time. I didn't use the spinach, as we don't care for it. As for the teenage chef who had a rough time, just look at it as a learning experience... she now knows to be careful when boiling milk, to read the previous reviews to see if there are any suggestions on better ways to cook it, and that cooking is all about trial and error. I've erred a lot :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      What can I say...This is WONDERFUL! We LOVED IT. The recipe was simple and easy to follow. This was better than OG's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      i am wanting to cook for the family more. tried this tonight for yesterday i was craving for olive garden's chicken and gnocchi soup. the only thing i changed is i used heavy cream instead of half and half and it turned out great! family loved it! we love rice and we actually ate this with some white rice! lol! will definitely make this one again! and of course it does need to be served with some garlic bread!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      We really liked it. Varied the recipie a little. Used chicken broth instead of stock by mistake, but added a can of Campbells cream of chicken soup. Used the fat free half n half and had no problems with curdling. We also blended the carrots and celery and onions after sauteeing and added as a base to the chicken stock, then added a second batch not blended. It was quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      I love Olive Garden's chicken and gnocci, and its so awesome that I can make it my own and in my own home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    57%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 60.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 240.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    potato gnocchi


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites