Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Average Rating:

    147 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 147

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      This is a wonderful recipe! Taste just like Olive Garden's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Never had OG's version, but this soup is delish! I followed some of the reviews and added the cream(1 1/2c. fat free half and half, and 1/2c heavy cream) and spinach (fresh) after cooking the gnocchi. Used chicken broth, not stock. Great comfort food - thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      congratulations on Recipe of the Day. This soup is spot on and the only thing I can eat at Olive Garden (due to an oregano allergy). If I closed my eyes I would swear I was at the restaurant. The soup is rich and creamy and luscious. I did add Heavy Cream just before serving and did not bring it anywhere near the boiling point. I also used frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed dry and added it to the soup just at the low simmer point. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I made this soup this evening, it was very very good, it also made the whole house smell like an Itallian Restauraunt.. this one is going to be a staple in my recipe collection..I used 4 chicken breasts, that made the soup a little to thick for my taste, so I aded more chicken stock and more half and half, and it thined it out nicely... awesome soup....thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      soup turned out great!!!! Better than olive garden ;)!! poured heavy cream at the end and brought to a boil! Ibet my hubby will love it!! I really think a good cook always knows whats best for its recipes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      The soup was very hearty with 3 chicken breasts and non-fat half & half. Personally, I found I didn't need the cornstarch. I also threw in some broccoli from the fridge because, well, it just sounded good (good decision)! DELICIOUS recipe, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I thought this was very good. Not exact but close enough. You'll never get exact, using different brands makes a big difference. I followed the recipe almost exact. I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs and just sauted them with the veggies and I only used 3 small one. I also added a few tablespoons of sour cream at the end. I will make it again but will use fresh thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Love this soup. In fact making some right now. I do add a bit of nutmeg to the soup which enhances the flavor but no more than 1/8 of a tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      I really liked this soup the first time I made it. The second time, my mom made it and I'm not sure if it's because she left it on low to keep it warm or that we used a different brand of gnocchi but it had a sour taste. However, it's a great recipe, my mom and dad loved it. I also used fat free half-and-half which I liked because this recipe is so full of veggies, so it shouldn't be so full of fat. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I love this recipe my husband and I are on a super tight budget and sometimes I just crave Olive Garden. With this recipe I do not have to break the budget to get something I love. This most recent time I made my soup out of leftover roasted chicken and my own gnocchi out of the leftover mashed potatoes and it turned out amazing. Not only is this an awesome recipe it is also great for using up leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Yum! This was delicious. It was also very easy to make, especially with the shortcuts that I took. I just chopped up the chicken breasts and vegetables and threw them in the pot with 4 cups of boiling chicken broth. After the chicken was cooked, I added all of the other ingredients and cooked until the gnocci was done. I left out the spinach and cornstarch and it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      When I ate this at Olive Garden, I knew that I had to find this recipe. I made it at home at is was just the best! One tip that I would give is that if you are making this as a main entree, add more chicken and more veggies. I also make this w/o the chicken, esp since there is chicken stock in there. And I add more veggies to make it healthier. Great stick to your ribs meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      This soup is amazing, even better than Olive Garden... at least this way you get more than one piece of gnocchi in your bowl. The only thing that I did differently was to use a vegetable peeler to make carrot 'ribbons' instead of grating it. Everyone I've made this for has asked for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This soup was AMAZING. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! It is definitely a keeper for our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      My husband and I went to the Olive Garden earlier in the week for lunch and actually enjoyed their Chicken and Gnocchi soup. (We don't go there often since neither of use usually like their food other than their salad, which I was craving.) This weekend it was rainy and I had everything for this recipe and so decided to give it a try and was very please with the outcome. Next time I think I will try and make some homemade gnocchi for it. (92)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This is a very good - a much closer clone than most copycat recipes. It's very creamy and comforting. Definitely a keeper! I shredded a little fresh parmesan over the soup, and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      This recipe came out exactly like the Olive Garden one...The other person who said it was saturated with butter obviously did not make it correctly...there is NO BUTTER in this recipe, so of course it wasnt right..made me wonder what else they altered.....we will be making it OFTEN!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      I liked this recipe but I would NOT put in sour cream. It totally dominated the broth. Also, it was missing something...mushrooms? Potatoes? Something...other than that, I would make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This soup ROCKS !! My boys are huge Chicken/Gnocchi fans at Olive Garden, and they say this is BETTER then Olive Gardens, At the very least Identical and easy to make! I have made it several times... I made the recipe as written, with a couple exceptions, I used frozen chopped spinach, squeezed and chopped super fine. I've used Rotisserie Chicken, combined with canned white chicken meat, cut finely. I increase the chicken broth to 2 cans, its still very creamy. And my boys last request was MORE Gnocchi, so I used 2 pounds without doubling up on the other ingredients. This soup is really awesome, the chopping takes some time (for me longer then 15 min prep time) but I finely chop every thing, celery, carrots, onion. It comes out very creamy, kind of disguises the onion and celery for my kids, which works out well Because now they want it every week.... Its worth all the chopping, Its not a chunky soup but I suppose you could make it that way if you like. I serve it as a meal with grated parm, and garlic bread!!! If you are a fan of Olive Garden's Gnocchi Soup, You will LOVE this....!!!!!
      NOTE: I found Gnocchi at my WalMart (believe it or not) in the pasta / sauce isle... It was about eye level in a air tight clear plastic container "Gia Russa" brand, closer to the sauce then to the pasta... to my surprise it has about a 10-12 month shelf life and is about #2.50 - $3.00 per pound . I could not find it at my other Food stores which is fine now I know where I can go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Haven't had it at the Olive Garden, but this is yummy good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    57%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 60.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 240.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    potato gnocchi


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites