Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2012

      Very good recipe. I was surprised at how well it turned out and how similar it was to Olive Garden's Chicken Gnocchi Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

    • on September 12, 2012

      This was pretty good, however I think the flavors would marry better if they were in a crock pot. Very easy to make and makes a ton of soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      I made this almost exactly as written, except i had to cook my chicken first since i didnt have any already done. I cooked it in a teaspoon of poultry seasoning, a teasp of garlic powder and some pepper and water to cover which i then used as my stock. Everything else was as written and very very delicious. It took me a little time since i had to cook the chicken first but boy was it worth it and i was so proud at how it turned out almost exactly like olive gardens! hubby and son loved it too! thanks for a keeper anne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      This soup tastes amazing! I didn't have fresh spinch so I steamed some frozen spinch and stirred it into the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I made this soup for church - it was all consumed and people asked for the recipe. I ended up cutting the gnocchi in half, which I thought was perfect for eating with plastic utensils. It was creamy...the only thing I would say is add 1/2 of the thyme (I used rubbed from the bottle) and add in increments. I made it one night and took it the next and the flavors melded beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This is a wonderful recipe! Taste just like Olive Garden's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Never had OG's version, but this soup is delish! I followed some of the reviews and added the cream(1 1/2c. fat free half and half, and 1/2c heavy cream) and spinach (fresh) after cooking the gnocchi. Used chicken broth, not stock. Great comfort food - thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      congratulations on Recipe of the Day. This soup is spot on and the only thing I can eat at Olive Garden (due to an oregano allergy). If I closed my eyes I would swear I was at the restaurant. The soup is rich and creamy and luscious. I did add Heavy Cream just before serving and did not bring it anywhere near the boiling point. I also used frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed dry and added it to the soup just at the low simmer point. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I made this soup this evening, it was very very good, it also made the whole house smell like an Itallian Restauraunt.. this one is going to be a staple in my recipe collection..I used 4 chicken breasts, that made the soup a little to thick for my taste, so I aded more chicken stock and more half and half, and it thined it out nicely... awesome soup....thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      soup turned out great!!!! Better than olive garden ;)!! poured heavy cream at the end and brought to a boil! Ibet my hubby will love it!! I really think a good cook always knows whats best for its recipes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      The soup was very hearty with 3 chicken breasts and non-fat half & half. Personally, I found I didn't need the cornstarch. I also threw in some broccoli from the fridge because, well, it just sounded good (good decision)! DELICIOUS recipe, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I thought this was very good. Not exact but close enough. You'll never get exact, using different brands makes a big difference. I followed the recipe almost exact. I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs and just sauted them with the veggies and I only used 3 small one. I also added a few tablespoons of sour cream at the end. I will make it again but will use fresh thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Love this soup. In fact making some right now. I do add a bit of nutmeg to the soup which enhances the flavor but no more than 1/8 of a tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      I really liked this soup the first time I made it. The second time, my mom made it and I'm not sure if it's because she left it on low to keep it warm or that we used a different brand of gnocchi but it had a sour taste. However, it's a great recipe, my mom and dad loved it. I also used fat free half-and-half which I liked because this recipe is so full of veggies, so it shouldn't be so full of fat. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I love this recipe my husband and I are on a super tight budget and sometimes I just crave Olive Garden. With this recipe I do not have to break the budget to get something I love. This most recent time I made my soup out of leftover roasted chicken and my own gnocchi out of the leftover mashed potatoes and it turned out amazing. Not only is this an awesome recipe it is also great for using up leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Yum! This was delicious. It was also very easy to make, especially with the shortcuts that I took. I just chopped up the chicken breasts and vegetables and threw them in the pot with 4 cups of boiling chicken broth. After the chicken was cooked, I added all of the other ingredients and cooked until the gnocci was done. I left out the spinach and cornstarch and it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      When I ate this at Olive Garden, I knew that I had to find this recipe. I made it at home at is was just the best! One tip that I would give is that if you are making this as a main entree, add more chicken and more veggies. I also make this w/o the chicken, esp since there is chicken stock in there. And I add more veggies to make it healthier. Great stick to your ribs meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      This soup is amazing, even better than Olive Garden... at least this way you get more than one piece of gnocchi in your bowl. The only thing that I did differently was to use a vegetable peeler to make carrot 'ribbons' instead of grating it. Everyone I've made this for has asked for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This soup was AMAZING. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! It is definitely a keeper for our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    57%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 60.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 240.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    potato gnocchi

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes