Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Stuffed Mushrooms (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Stuffed Mushrooms (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2009

      Great For Our Family! Thank you for providing this recipe. It was the base that I was looking for so that I would get a decent flavor out of these. I did do my mushrooms slightly different but for the most part followed this recipe in all the areas that mattered. I did not truly measure but here is what I did: I used 12 Stuffing Mushrooms and probably could have filled 6 more. I did use 1 bunch of green onions instead of 1 green onion and I did not use an egg. I used about 3 cloves of garlic minced instead of the dried. I also subbed Italian Cheese from Kraft for the combo of cheeses and I used 3/4 of a bag in my recipe. I added 2-4 TBS of Cream Cheese Softened as well and I used 1 pkg of Imitation Crab Meat with great results. I used No clam juice either. I added everything into my food processor (first the crab meat-processed-then the onions-processed-then the remaining incredients-processed unitl it was a good consistency -small pieces but not chunky) and I removed it from the food processor once everything was processed and combined together and I filled the mushroom caps with the filling heaping. I drizzled the butter and made sure that the pan had a little olive oil greased on the bottom of it as well. Turned out wonderful! I would like to maybe jazz it up once just for fun sometime with some different ingredients. Thank you again Molly this was fun to play with and especially to eat. My husband loves stuffed mushrooms

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Very nice recipe, thank you for posting. Have made it about half a dozen times and it is always appreciated. I like to add a few tablespoons of crab meat to it, gives it an interesting flavor. Also like to top it with mozzerella or an italian cheese mix the last five minutes of baking. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Tastes just like Olive Gardens stuffed mushrooms! Instead of buying all the different cheeses I bought Krafts pre-shredded bag of 5 Italian Cheeses and it worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      If you are looking for the olive garden stuffed mushroom recipe, this is it! I am addicted to their stuffed mushrooms, this recipe tastes just like them, I"m so glad I found it so I can make them whenever I want! The only thing I did different is add minced red bell pepper because that is how the olive garden makes them here and I like it like that. Rememeber to sprinkle some fresh lemon juice on the top when they are done to get the full effect! Can't wait to make them again! Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Awesome recipe! I made these for a special dinner for my family and they all loved them. I substituted the clam for crab and they turned out amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      DELICIOUS! Just like the real thing!
      I have also made these with crab, which also worked very well.
      Stay tuned - going to sub butter with olive oil for a heart-healthy version - we'll see.
      Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      These were amazing! We have made them several times! We have tried other recipes but this is by far the closest we have found! Great with pasta dishes or with any meal. I just made them the other night for a BBQ and they were a huge hit! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This is fabulous!!! We made it the way B-J-Burrell suggested and it was awesome. Highly recommend this recipe to all who love mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This recipe is amazing! i followed it almost exactly just did not measure out everything and it was delicious. My boyfriend said they were even better than the Olive Garden's! Now i make them all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Yummy!! Only thing I will change next time is to add less clams, they were a little overwhelming for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      My husband loved these! He said they are really close to the ones at Olive garden. I did increase the butter a little on the second batch I made. The first batch I stuck to the recipe and they were a little dry when done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      These were absolutely lovely! Made these at Thanksgiving. I made the mushrooms right up until it was time to add the melted butter over the mushrooms before baking in the morning; I travelled with them, stuck them in the fridge until the evening. At our host's home, melted the butter, poured over the 'shrooms and continued the recipe from that point. They came out absolutely perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      this recipe is probably the best i've ever had! i used crab instead of clams and it turned out just as good. i'm definitely going to make this again but with crab. thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      We loved these mushrooms! I was surprised to see clams in this recipe, but they worked great! We will make these again sometime when company is coming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      GOTTA TRY THIS ONE!! Made for supper tonight, i used crab meat imitation and real mixed instead of clams and used the 5 cheese italian mix cheese from kraft instead of buy all different cheeses. Also because there is no liquid with the crab I used cream cheese softened to room temperature to add extra moisture about 2 tbsp. Turned out great!!! Everyone said not more wasting money at Olive Garden!!! Thanks for submitting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Tese were delicious. When they came out the first time we made them, they tasted more on the garlic side. The second time I made them We added extra breadcrumbs on top just before placeing them in the oven and when they came out, we used a lot of butter to run over the top of them...PERFECT! jUST LIKE OLIVE GARDEN'S! I highly reccommend these to everyone who likes mushrooms! We had a lot of left over stuffing so we kept it in tuppaware and made them the next night. We used the Baby Bella muchrooms in the package at Walmart in the organic section and theyw ere delicious. Thank You for this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These mushrooms are as good as Olive Garden OR Red Lobster! I used crab meat instead of clams. So simple to make that I can finally stay home & enjoy restaurant quality food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very good! The only thing I did different was chop and saute the mushroom stems and added a little sherry. It could almost be a meal in itself! Will definitely make again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      So, so, so, sooo--- good! My husband and I almost foundered ourselves on these! I think next time I'm going to add more calms, there were plenty in there but I think there could be more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      These were really wonderful, particularly when made with portabella mushrooms. If you are using fresh breadcrumbs, cut back on the liquid a bit. I also found that 1/4 cup butter on top of them was a bit much, so feel free to cut back a bit on that if you prefer. Next time, might try these made with smoked oysters or perhaps crab, and perhaps play around with the cheeses a bit for variety, but great as they are. Excellent recipe, ty Molly53.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Stuffed Mushrooms (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.1
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    62%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 109.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 618.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites