Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Stuffed Chicken Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Stuffed Chicken Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2008

      Delicious Stuffed Chicken Parmigiana. I added a step by softening 4 cloves of minced garlic in what was probably 1/2 teaspoon of melted butter in the microwave for about a minute (garlic fiend!). This I then added to all the specified ingredients in step two, together with some rosemary and sage and a few grindings of black pepper. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Very clear instructions. I used low-fat ricotta but the other cheeses were the regular variety. Thanks for sharing this very flavoursome and easy to prepare dish, which we really enjoyed. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This just about beats all the rest of the chicken parmigiana recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was def a winner at my house. I was feeding a crowd so I ended up making 10 breast and had perfect amount of cheese filling. I also had no shortening so I used all margarine. I used two pans, one lined with foil and the other was an oven proof skillet. The ones in the skillet really got crispy but the ones on the foil didn't so I put them in a skillet on the stove for a minute to crisp them up. Serve with rotini pasta and Ragu Traditional sauce and boy was this dinner ever a hit! Thanks for sharing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This was very nice. Mine turned out a little on the greasy side though. Most of my filling came out too, which I know was my fault and not the recipe's fault. But I really liked the flavor of the stuffing. So much of this recipe will rest on the sauce you choose and next time I'll make a homemade sauce. I tried the jar stuff a couple of times not and I don't like them. Again, not a reflection of this recipe. Thanks kiwi. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      WOW. This was gone in just a few seconds. My chicken turned out a little dry so I think I will cook it less next time but a great recipe. This will be a regular in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Absolutely fantastic recipe. For a second attempt I made a few modifications to serve with a pasta side-dish consisting of penne rigate with a roasted garlic and white wine cream sauce (#17346 sans onion). Instead of washing the chicken breasts and keeping them wet, after stuffing them I coated them in a marinara sauce and then dredged them in the breadcrumbs, adding the parmesan and some mozzarella after step 6. By no means a traditional parmigiana but an adaptation I find goes really well if you're not in the mood for a tomato-based sauce on your pasta that night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      so good but to make it a little better for you I used EVOO and butter not the crisco. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I haven't ordered this at Olive garden but this tasted very good. I used marinara sauce #136292. The chicken was very moist and the tasty cheese filling was a plus. made as written. Thanks Kiwidutch. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Very yummy! Thanks for the recipe! I've never made it in the oven before. Just fried it, but your way's great, too. Probably healthier. :) I also never stuffed the chicken before. That was fun... Next time, I'm gonna flatten it first. Thanks for the fun recipe!! Love, Meg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Excellent! I loved the flavor and it wasn't hard to put together. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I liked it! I did two versions. The first was according to the recipe for DH, and the second was a lower carb/lower fat version with skim ricotta, no breadcrumbs and light butter. Both turned out great! I served it with Recipe#7895411 and sauteed spinach. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I made 12 of these for a frozen dinner exchange and it was really easy to put together and everyone loved it. I thought the Romano cheese taste was a little too strong, so next time I will only use half the Romano cheese. But it was great! Even my kids liked it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This dish is easy to make. I had to use toothpicks to keep the chicken close and pulled them before I served it. Tastes great! Family loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Wonderful flavor and easy to make. While it's not excatly like Olive Garden's, it is close enough to curb the cravings. I made as posted except used a parmesan/romano blend of cheese since I couldn't find just romano. I served wtih penne pasta and marinara sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      This dish is fantastic! Easy to make and very yummy. I suggest making some kind of pasta to lay the chicken on for serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Stuffed Chicken Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (540 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1173.2
     
    Calories from Fat 591
    50%
    Total Fat 65.6 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 33.0 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 257.9 mg
    85%
    Sodium 2693.1 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 82.5 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites