Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Stuffed Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Stuffed Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2012

      This is definitely a superior recipe than Olive Garden's. I almost followed the recipe exactly except that I noticed prior to preparing the ingredients there was no thickener in the sauce portion of the ingredients list. The absence of a thickener for the sauce undoubtedly will result in a runny watery sauce. I mixed 4 tablespoons of cooking Marsala wine into a heaping tablespoon of starch, cut the heat from the simmering sauce and allow to cool down about 1-2 minutes and add the starch mix to the sauce while stirring. The recipe is now perfected!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Everything was awesome. Few things to note, when putting stuffing mix into a bowl mix by hand until like a paste. Now the sauce uses 24oz. Of wine , an entire bottle. It takes a while to reduce to half so don't be nervous, its not thick but tasty, if you want it thicker allow it to boil down more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      The the stuffed chicken was awesome but the sauce was horrible. Next time I make this I will make the sauce with chicken broth and just add a little bit of wine. I will also use acorn starch to thicken it up a little. The sauce on this was NOT GOOD at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      I used the 24 oz. of marsala wine in this recipe. I found the marsala to be much sweeter tasting than Olive Garden's. I wonder if maybe they use a different wine along with the marsala. Not near as good tasting as Olive Garden's and I followed the recipe to a T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Wonderful recipe!! Better than Olive Garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      TAKE NOTE**** this is no where near "Olive Garden" recipe! Sorry- I'm a big fan of this dish at Olive Garden and it is nothing the same #1 Baker. I'm a HUGE recipe hunter trial cook, I was initially very excited to try, however, to me, it's certainly missing flavours of chicken stock, rosemary and perhaps peppercorns. It is a shame to titled this recipe under this name, pretty fraudulent promotion, but I guess this is what you get with the internet!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly except I used half and half instead of cream. Absolutely delicious! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      we added more mushrooms, 1 1/3 cup more marsala wine, and 1 2/3 cup chicken broth, and corn starch to thicken also used string to hold chicken closed REALLY GOOD the stuffing would make awsome garlic bread topping

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I always get this at the Olive garden! The recipe is great! My husband had never had chicken Marsala and loved this. Great over mashed potatoes. It is a very time consuming dish to make but worth it! Loved the cheese stuffing the most! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This dish is excellent! I did not have green onions or sundried tomatoes on hand but used fresh tomatoes and vildalia onions chopped fine. It was sooooo...good. Cannot wait to make it for company. The sauce gets sweeter the next day...wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This was so unbelievably good! It tasted exactly like olive gardens! I made it without the breadcrymbs and flour to make it low carb and it was even bettre than I thought it was going to be. It was an easy recipe for someone who had never attempted half the stuff the menu calls for. deglazing or butterflying anyone? Def. cook this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was an exceptional dish. Used I cup marsala wine and two cups beef broth. Also I reduced sauce liquid mostly prior to adding the cream. Simmered about 10 minuted after addition of cream and added a bit more boullion base to give a bit more flavor. Do not reccommend skipping the sun-dried tomatoes,as they boost flavor and texture. My picky son of nine loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      It was pretty tasty. I got tired of waiting for the sauce to reduce so we ended up eating it runny. My husband said he couldn't really taste the filling but I did omit the sundried tomatoes. Overall pretty good, but I plan to try other Chicken Marsala Recipes for comparison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Very Very Good!!!! We loved it. Never had it at Olive Garden but after making it at home wont order it out. Followed the recipe except for the sun dried tomatoes and the smoked provolone, used fontina instead all I had. Still wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

    • on March 14, 2009

      This is a to die for dish. It has become one of mine and my family favs. I make it on special occasions. It is a happy food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Tastes exactly like the Olive Garden! My favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This is a delicous recipe. I have loved this dish for years at Olive Garden. I am so happy to make it at home. I followed all the recipe ingredients except the onions. DD doesn't like onions. Made for Cookbook tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Wonderful! The whole family loved it and made me feel like a real gourmet chef. I used chopped tomatoes instead of the dried flakes and I really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      OH my goodness, this is amazing! My fiance and I usually both get this at olive garden. Now we can have an even better version at home :) I served it with garlic mashed potatoes at we made some extra sauce to put over the potatoes as well. We didn't have any marsala wine on hand so I had to use beef broth. Can't wait to make it again with the wine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Stuffed Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (983 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2037.5
     
    Calories from Fat 726
    35%
    Total Fat 80.6 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 32.5 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 298.6 mg
    99%
    Sodium 1081.3 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 81.6 g
    163%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes